We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pollo Tropical

Pollo Tropical
8412 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32810
(407) 291-3721
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #461 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you want a quick hot meal with hispanic overflow, this is great, love it, The food as you can see is fresh the servers are quick and funny to boot and they make you laugh! Love coming in whether sitting down or ordering out it is always the same GREAT!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, OH
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We wish this restaurant would open a location in our area. We love the grilled chicken and the huge variety of sides to choose from. Prices are good for a family meal; service has always been pleasant. We visit the location near Universal and the Milllenial Mall.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good value, but this visit was better than normal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This branch was the cleanest I've visited, and the employees really hustle. A well-managed enterprise, and very fresh food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best grilled chicken for your bucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is the second best fast food chain franchise.
Millions better than any other KFC or Mac Donalds like restaurants.
You get healthy food. Beans, salad grilled Chicken, good Ribs. A Latin taste.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice;”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It's one of my favorit places to eat and I eat there frequently.
Great food, not just for a 'fast' food place, but it's great.
The best grilled ribs in Town anywhere.
I love their, garlic cilantro sause, their food isn't peppery, no MSG, and grilled meats.
Wonderful salads and soups.
I can't get enough of their 'Cheesy Yuka' bites.
When they have it, they have amazing pea soup.
I like that they offer brown rice as well as white and yellow.
Yummy bowls, beans, and vegetarian choices.
Family friendly, as well as the staff.
Clean restrooms,(the handicape stalls are pretty good too).
Reasonable prices as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo Tropical also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pollo Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pollo Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.