We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 International Drive, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #230 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
PUNTA GORDA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“overall great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Housekeeping wasn't real prompt and sometimes forgot completely so it took a few phone calls. Parking was a nighmare, spent alot of time trying to find parking and hotel staff was confused on where we could and couldn't park, got a little upset over that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    535
    444
    249
    214
See reviews for
956
320
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunellen
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hotel was nice but the staff seemed uninterested. Front Desk staff did not even know what floors the washer/dryer were on. I asked several people and received different answers, all wrong. I hit the frontdesk button on the phone, got someone else and was told that the lines were busy and to go downstairs to talk to the front desk. When I got there no one was on the phone and I NEVER saw them on the phone for any length of time. Don't know why I wasn't put through. Guest Services (for show tickets) was just as unhelpful. The maid staff were very nice and efficient though. They were always polite, friendly, knowledgeable and eager to help.

More importantly, the rooms, pool and breakfast area were all nice and clean. The location was fantastic, we were so close to Universal and could walk to Wet n Wild. It was a good stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMPHIS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel was okay, the location and was good and the view was okay. We only stayed one night and stayed at another hotel the rest of the trip. The elevators seemed to not really work properly and we would wait forever (20+) minutes each time for an elevator. The bathroom had a leak and it dripped non-stop. The breakfast was lacking and there was not much to choose from (and the wait for the breakfast was long for what was offered). We left and went and ate breakfast at another location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEARLAND
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

the location couldn`t be better! it is right on International Drive and it is not far from many shops and good restaurants in the area.
The hotel looks nice and the people that work there are Really Friendly!! (but one girl from the reception when I arrived).
I stayed at the older biulding and the view was amazing, the room was big and the beds confortable, the only thing is that the A/C makes a lot of noise, so during the day while I was gone I left it at 64F so when I came back at night I could just turn it off and have a cool night of sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My stay was horrible I couldn't sleep becaused the air conditioner was louder than the t.v. front dest staff was unfriendly and the bath tub didn't drain properly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel was fine room was clean, location was awesome easy access to several shops and very close to theme parks. The only negative issue we had was parking. The hotel is in the process of having a parking garage if i am not mistaken and they have the parking lot fenced in with sign all over "Do not park or you will be towed" so they asked us to park in one of the shopping center located in front of the hotel and we were not comfortable although they have security which is great but security leaves at 7 am don't know if someone else comes in. We spoke with security and asked him to keep keep an eye on our vehicles this was our first time in Orlando and didn't want to wake up with our vehicle towed or stolen. One night we didn't find a parking space at all so they allowed us to park on the side of the hotel even employees have a hard time parking. The sad part of this was we were there for a week and not once did we see workers working on the garage. Either the contract didn't go through or someone dropped the ball because you can tell they started the work but did not complete it. I would recommend this hotel to a friend or family but not this year hopefully they will finish the parking lot next year. The other item I did not like was there is a fee to use the safe located in the room, and they have a sign stating they are not responsible for stolen items. Uh. so are they indicating that their employee steal? so pay for the safe? and/or coercing you to pay for the safe, which I believe they shouldn't charge additional fees one flat rate for the room no matter what is in the room...should they charge you then for the blow dryer, for the refrigerator, for the iron, no so why the safe? They are just trying to make more money very greedy...not nice Ramada CEO's.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justice
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The parking was terrible. How could you have more rooms than parking spaces?
We went to the races in Daytona on Friday and Saturday night and when we returned boths nights we were unable to find a place to park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Address: 6500 International Drive, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.