We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the roller coasters and water rides!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Universal's Islands of Adventure

Universal's Islands of Adventure
6000 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
407-363-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$145*
and up
Universal Orlando Tickets
Ranked #3 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Universal's Islands of Adventure features some of the most innovative rides and attractions ever made on seven spectacularly themed islands: The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Marvel Super Hero Island, Toon Lagoon, Jurassic Park, The Lost Continent, Seuss Landing and Port of Entry.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the roller coasters and water rides!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and i enjoyed the water rides and non-3D roller coasters. We did NOT enjoy the 3D rides (including harry potter's) as they gave us motion sickness. Seems like a lot of parks are going towards that trend, which is unfortunate as we just can't do those types of rides. All in all we enjoyed the park. It was clean and staff was very helpful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,246
    3,510
    1,003
    304
    219
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best for teenagers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Harry Potter does not disappoint, but make sure you get there during early park admission and go straight back. The Forbidden Journey is in the castle and is a state of the art simulator ride. It is great but please listen when I say get there first thing in the morning! First day we waited 20 minutes, the next time we went, we were 45 minutes later and we had to wait an hour. When we got off the ride, the wait was listed at 2 hours!!

The teenagers in our group also loved the Hulk. Spiderman was great too! Th e water rides are great, but be advised that you will get soaked. Wear a bathing suit under or bring a change of clothes.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“dissipointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

who wants to walk around soked all day? not me.. too wet on a couple of rides and it was hot, so it could have felt good, but totally soaked to the bone? the barge ride and rip falls are rides for a water park, not this place... they do sell lots of dry clothes, maybe that's the point?
Spider man, awesome, Harry Potter and butterbeer, amazing! the rest of the place you can keep. we def like the other park better, BUT if you like coasters, you'll like this park I think. the frozen butter beer is so good! I can't wait for the Hogwarts express. My family and I have pledged never to do anything in Orlando in the summer again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“First trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Details were amazing. Parks close early at 9 PM, it would be nice if they were open later when it was cooler. Great rides for teenagers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Granddaughter's visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

we had a wonderful time. Great visit and lines were not that long at Harry Potter. We had Butter Beer with the souvenir mugs so you could refill for under $1, soda or tea, a good deal plus something to take home to MO.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universal's Islands of Adventure also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Universal's Islands of Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Universal's Islands of Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.