We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for conferences; good for couple's weekend too.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes

Save Saved
You added Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Tingo.com
and 7 more sites!
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #11 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great for conferences; good for couple's weekend too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Ritz-Carlton in Orlando is physically paired with a JW Marriott. While there for a conference we were not alone...several other moderate to large sized conferences were going on. There was never any time when we had to hear the other conference speakers or videos. The breakfast and lunch items we were served were 5-star quality and flavor. Our conference rooms were pretty standard and just fine. The restaurants at both hotels were high priced as is often seen with such convention oriented hotels/resorts. Primo at the JW Marriott was a great place to eat. After being there with my wife for the better part of the week we determined that despite being a pretty busy place it was a good place for a weekend get away. It did have a great spa according to my wife and others we talked to in the Orlando area. The golf course (didn't play) looked gorgeous and like many Florida courses with lots of water (and interesting wildlife). Our room was supposedly an upgrade though I believe that referred only to being on a very high floor. Otherwise it seem like a standard Ritz Carlton room, very comfortable, clean, great room service, and a winner. Bottom line...would return in a heart beat for a conference and strongly consider it for a couples weekend.

Room Tip: Good access to the parks. Concierge was quite helpful regarding Disney World options and freely offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    807
    207
    62
    42
    16
See reviews for
348
259
43
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

From the first moment you step onto their property to the moment you leave you'll be in heaven. To the Valet's that greet you to the ease of check-in to the most friendly staff that are always acknowledging you. The Landscaped grounds are superb. The rooms are clean and fresh every day. The Vineyard Grille is absolutely to die for!!!! When you dine there ask for Mario he's the best! The buffet breakfast is wonderful,too. The pool staff is great and always there if you need anything and the pool was never overcrowded. The 3 times we did call down to the desk the issues were immediately resolved and they weren't really issues. We needed more coffee , the light was out in the make-up mirror, and we wanted more towels and it seemed like we barely hung up the phone and they were already there,WOW!!!! As I went thru the 6 days that we were there I could not find any issues with this property and I 100% recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Orlando

Room Tip: Never spent any time at the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach,Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We did a weekend couple getaway here. We enjoyed the hotel and staff. Only a couple of minor complaints. The hotel is about ten years old and the common areas and rooms are beautiful. The pool area to me seemed to need more updating and maintenance . After all your in Florida and the pool is a big draw. The staff everywhere including the pool were very attentive. The only issue with service was our room keeper knocked twice on the room door when we had the do not disturb sign on to check on us. Liked the thought not the Action. The grounds were very nice. The hotel shares a 500 plus acre space with J W Marriot and there are nice walking areas with lakes , grass , plantings, wildlife and golf courses. I did not play golf. The food was good. We had room service so I can't speak for the restaurants . I would go back, but would like to see the pool spruced up .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Far exceeded expectations- the hotel and surroundings are as beautiful as we anticipated- and it's a real bonus being able to use the Marriott facilities as well which is located on the same complex- but what really made it for us was the exceptional quality of the staff. From arrival everyone was extremely friendly and attentive, but most memorable of all were the poolside bar staff Jason and Michael. Both these lovely gentlemen really made our special occasion so memorable, really went above and beyond the call of duty and we can't thank them enough. The duty manager should be extremely proud to have these guys on their staff. Can't wait to come back, fingers crossed may do just that for the honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you are looking for luxury accommodations in Orlando look no further.

I stayed here on 9/13 for the first time and could not have been more pleased.

I was staying here on reward points and they upgraded me to a suite with 2 balconies overlooking the lake and golf course!

Shortly after checking in the door knocked and they brought me a hand written letter from the manager thanking me for my stay along with a cookie plate. Very nice unexpected touch!

The rooms are fabulous as is the personal service.

The personnel at this hotel truly do attempt to exceed your expectations and they live up to that promise.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It's been years since I've stayed at a RC because although they were always nice, they were a little stuffy for me. Whether they've relaxed, or I've gotten stuffier myself, I don't know, but I absolutely love this hotel. Aesthetically beautiful, and the service is impeccable. On-site restaurant superb and in-room dining timely and delicious.

BUT here's where they lose me...
Considering the caliber of the hotel, I was absolutely BLOWN AWAY when I went to the business center to print out some mapquest directions AND I WAS CHARGED 40 CENTS/MINUTE TO USE THE COMPUTER! On top of that, $2 and change to print!

Are you kidding me???

I know nickel and diming when I see it. I get that I'm paying $25/day to park my car (no other options given, despite the fact that there are acres of open land for this purpose. I get that I'm being charged for Internet usage, although these days WiFi is free in almost every other hotel I stay at. I've been a business traveller for 25+ years and I've NEVER been charged for computer use in a business center, and most times not for printing either.

I would have given you 5 stars (or more if I could) for the property and the personnel. But you really lost my respect at this petty huckstering.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I attended a conference at the JW and opted to stay at the Ritz Carlton (on the same acreage) and what a wonderful choice I made. The housekeeping staff at the Ritz was incredible but the true shining star was at the front desk, Jade. She was extremely kind and helpful. Bill Marriott realize the gem that you have working for you and give her a raise or at least another paid week off. What a friendly face and attitude to come "home" too. The hotel is regal and the setting takes your breath away. The staff at the pool was top notch. You never had to lift a finger, they knew when you wanted or needed something before I did. The views are breathtaking.

Room Tip: As for a possible upgrade, the views overlooking the pool are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes

Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes
Ritz Orlando
Ritz-Carlton Orlando
Orlando Ritz
Orlando Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Orlando
Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new hotel is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport & 7 miles from Universal Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.