We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect engagement holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Resort credit and parking
Ranked #15 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect engagement holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Far exceeded expectations- the hotel and surroundings are as beautiful as we anticipated- and it's a real bonus being able to use the Marriott facilities as well which is located on the same complex- but what really made it for us was the exceptional quality of the staff. From arrival everyone was extremely friendly and attentive, but most memorable of all were the poolside bar staff Jason and Michael. Both these lovely gentlemen really made our special occasion so memorable, really went above and beyond the call of duty and we can't thank them enough. The duty manager should be extremely proud to have these guys on their staff. Can't wait to come back, fingers crossed may do just that for the honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    309
    93
    53
    22
See reviews for
490
355
50
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for luxury accommodations in Orlando look no further.

I stayed here on 9/13 for the first time and could not have been more pleased.

I was staying here on reward points and they upgraded me to a suite with 2 balconies overlooking the lake and golf course!

Shortly after checking in the door knocked and they brought me a hand written letter from the manager thanking me for my stay along with a cookie plate. Very nice unexpected touch!

The rooms are fabulous as is the personal service.

The personnel at this hotel truly do attempt to exceed your expectations and they live up to that promise.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It's been years since I've stayed at a RC because although they were always nice, they were a little stuffy for me. Whether they've relaxed, or I've gotten stuffier myself, I don't know, but I absolutely love this hotel. Aesthetically beautiful, and the service is impeccable. On-site restaurant superb and in-room dining timely and delicious.

BUT here's where they lose me...
Considering the caliber of the hotel, I was absolutely BLOWN AWAY when I went to the business center to print out some mapquest directions AND I WAS CHARGED 40 CENTS/MINUTE TO USE THE COMPUTER! On top of that, $2 and change to print!

Are you kidding me???

I know nickel and diming when I see it. I get that I'm paying $25/day to park my car (no other options given, despite the fact that there are acres of open land for this purpose. I get that I'm being charged for Internet usage, although these days WiFi is free in almost every other hotel I stay at. I've been a business traveller for 25+ years and I've NEVER been charged for computer use in a business center, and most times not for printing either.

I would have given you 5 stars (or more if I could) for the property and the personnel. But you really lost my respect at this petty huckstering.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I attended a conference at the JW and opted to stay at the Ritz Carlton (on the same acreage) and what a wonderful choice I made. The housekeeping staff at the Ritz was incredible but the true shining star was at the front desk, Jade. She was extremely kind and helpful. Bill Marriott realize the gem that you have working for you and give her a raise or at least another paid week off. What a friendly face and attitude to come "home" too. The hotel is regal and the setting takes your breath away. The staff at the pool was top notch. You never had to lift a finger, they knew when you wanted or needed something before I did. The views are breathtaking.

Room Tip: As for a possible upgrade, the views overlooking the pool are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hills, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

As a Gold Elite Marriott member, I travel to much for work and not enough for pleasure. But staying at a Ritz Carlton for work feels like a unified experience between the two. Orlando Ritz Carlton lives up to the reputation well.

The front desk staff was top notch. Often times when I observe travelers treating anyone at a front desk with disdain or disrespect, I want to knock on the side of their head and tell them to wake up. Treat the front desk with dignity and respect, the favor will be returned 10 fold. Front desk Karma is real.

Tonight, I needed some a particular favor. Jade at the front desk was amazing gracious and understanding. She took care of our traveling group / airport departure issues quickly and we were very grateful. Daniel and Emily also helped us and were fantastic.

The bell-stand, valet, Isabel at the pool, Elisa in housekeeping who did my nightly turndown service were all gracious and pleasant.

I've read the hotel is outdated; I disagree. Yes, other Ritz Carlton's have been updated more recently (particularly, Dana Point CA - Amazing), but the hotel is very clean, fresh, not worn out. It's Florida at its finest in the lobby - grand but intimate. The rooms are beautiful french european style. The beds are the best. Rooms are big. The pool is beautiful. The grounds connected to JW Marriott are vast and well cared for. And the views are stunning of the surrounding golf courses.

Complaints? SLOWWWWWW Internet! I've noticed better speeds in some Marriott's (affiliated brands) but this one seemed particularly slow. Maybe it's where I am in the hotel. As a gold elite, i get it for free so it's hard for me to complain. But if I did, and I was paying for it, I'd bet my left arm they'd take away the charge and apologize. Their service is that good here.

See you next September.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I were here for one of his conferences. The hotel is lush and clean. The staff members, at all levels, are polite, professional, and helpful. The outside environment is also lush and beautiful. Lovely walk around the lakes and golf course. The Ritz and JW are connected so lots of options for food, shops, etc. I would have preferred a bit more variety in the fitness center, but the staff was helpful and nice.

Room Tip: It was great having a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

What a great resort hotel!! We were warmly greeted almost before we could get out of the car and everyone we had contact with at the hotel over the next 4 days were the nicest staff we had ever experienced. And the property is gorgeous with connecting amenities to the Marriott next door. We were upgraded to a corner suite that was the nicest hotel room I had every stayed in, topping the Bellagio and Venetian in Las Vagas. Big living area with huge master suite and bathroom and two terraces. They also provided champagne and chocolate covered strawberries upon arrival - a nice touch. We ate on site several times and were never disappointed. My wife enjoyed the spa facilities and the pools. The golf course is easy to get to and a nice layout. Although it seems a bit pricey, the RC is definitely worth the cost.

Room Tip: Our room was on the corner of the 8th floor which is above the bar patio. It got noisy one night as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#23 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,730 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.