We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Staffordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Spa day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Visited the Ritz Carlton for a Spa day with my family. The hotel is spotlessly clean and service was second to none. We all had a massage which I can honestly say is the best I have ever had. The staff within the spa were very professional throughout the day. We had a cabana by the pool which was stocked with soft drinks and towels. We had lunch by the pool and the healthy salads are very tasty and plentiful. I will definitely be putting this place on my wish list for a re- visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    283
    86
    51
    21
See reviews for
452
330
48
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My Family and I stayed here at the Ritz the week of August 1st and I must say we had the best service by far from a five star hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Valet Service was great would recommend rather than self parking . Very close to Walt Disney world and other Attractions. Would highly recommend staying here. I will definetly be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

WOW!!!!!Probably THE BEST customer service I have experienced in my life!!!! First time ever I have been offered a glass of water while checking in!!!! Not even in the best hotels in Dubai have I been offered one.That was just the start of it!! Just absolute PERFECTION!!!! Every single member of staff you walked passed greeted us with a smile and a good morning/ afternoon/ evening. The promptness in the service was something else. The hotel was immaculate with every single attention to detail taken care of. We have stayed at other Ritz hotels (Spain, London and Miami South Beach) they should ALL learn from this branch!!! How they do it I don't know!!! So much pride comes across from the members of staff it is unreal.....they make you feel as if you were the only guest in the whole hotel..just an absolute pleasure.

We were worried that the location was going to be a bit far out for Disney, but how wrong could we have been. You are right in the middle between the parks and the shopping malls. The facilities are superb. The pool is lovely and if you want a more fun ambience one you can always use the one at the JW Marriott. The Kids club is fab and lots of activities for teens and adults. I went to a gym class 'intensity'. It was great!!! Just what I needed after all the treats I had had during the day.

They have a superb spa with its own swimming pool. I believe you have to pay 25 dollars per person to use this facility yet if you are a couple who wants total relaxation this would be the pool to go to. Prices for treatments are no different to other hotels yet the setting is a dream......


Trust me....you will not want to leave!!!!

Thank you so very much for such a special stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Since we had such a great time last year on our anniversary, we decided to give it another go for our 15th. The Ritz service is still superb, though this time we experienced the outstanding service out by the pool. When we got there we ate at Blue, the restaurant by the pool.

While there, our server overheard us toasting our 15th wedding anniversary which was that day. After lunch, he came up to us as said that a cabana was being set up for us by the pool and it'll be ready when we are. It was AMAZING! They brought out a fruit basket and chocolate tray. Of course, we ordered a few drinks and enjoyed watching the US Open Golf tournament from the privacy of our own cabana.

That night, we enjoyed another delicious meal with impeccable service at Norman's. They gifted us with an autographed menu and a few glasses of champagne.

The next day, we tried something new for us at Grande Lakes... Golf. We made a late tee time and enjoyed the peace and serenity of the course. Definitely, check out the course if you're there

Thank you again for another perfect experience. See you next year... Or sooner.

Room Tip: Golf/lake views are worth the few dollars more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend, England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just spent 6 nights at the hotel in a fantastic room overlooking the pool and golf course. The staff and presentation of the hotel,grounds,restaurant and golf course was magnificent. Stayed as a family, enjoyed all the pools, spa and facilities to the full. Would definitely recommend the hotel and its awesome value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ritz Carlton is part of a complex with Marriot in a large resort with golf and gardens. All the points of our experience were very positive. The room is large and modern with a very comfortable bed, the restaurants (grill and normans) with a good service and food (with a extraordinary gourmet experience in Normans), the pool and spa relaxing and really beautiful. But the best of this hotel is the professional and warm treat of all his personal: waiters, concierge, reception, bell boys....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Checked into room 1541 around 6pm, upon entering the room I noticed the room was warm and it smelled musty. I set the ac to 60 degrees and put the fan setting on high. I left the room for dinner and when I returned around midnight I noticed the room was warm. Because it was late I decided to wait till the next day to notify the hotel. The next morning I notified the hotel of the broken A/C, was told it would be fixed immediately. I spent the whole day at Disney, I returned around 6 PM and was hoping to find a nice cold room but much to my disappointment the A/C was not repaired as the room was very hot. I immediately called and informed them the A/C was not repaired! Thirty minutes later a maintenance guy comes to the room. The maintenance tech placed a thermometer in the A/C vent and a few minutes later stated that the air conditioner was working fine. I indicated the A/C was set on 60 degrees and was on high all day and the room was very warm. The tech went on to explain that the rooms on the higher floor do not get as cold as the rooms on lower floors. He also said the said the hotel was "old" and the ac was having issues. He suggested I move to a lower floor to have a cooler room. On my way home from dinner I passed by Target And I bought a digital thermometer to see just how hot the room was...and the temp was 77 at 9 PM. After two complaints to the Ritz Carlton my problem was not resolved. I did not receive follow up from management. I am a regular Ritz guest but first time at this location, I must say I am extremely disappointed with the service I received at the Ritz Grande Lakes.
The facilities and room are typical of any Ritz...but unfortunately the lack of maintenance ruined my stay. Also I was very surprised at the maintenance tech saying the hotel was old...since it looks new to me. If you go to this hotel be sure the A/C is working well before you unpack!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.