We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I can't think of a negative thing to say of this hotel and that hasn't happened before. Obviously you are paying more to stay at a Ritz but you actually get what you pay for here. The service is exceptional with every staff worker saying hello and making sure your needs are met.
Restaurants have wonderful food and it's a short 5min walk over to the Marriott with more food options.
The Rooms are a very comfortably sized and the bathrooms very very large with separate shower, bath and separate toilet area. Also, all rooms have balconies and at the Marriott we were not guaranteed a balcony.
Pool is very and the Marriott had a beautiful lazy river, actually one of the best we've seen except for Discovery Coves's. Our kids are teenagers but I did see a lot of younger kids in a kids club and there is a game room as well. I saw that one of the restaurants at the Ritz also had a little buffet for kids with Spaghetti, chicken nuggets, etc.. and the bartender made the best martinis for us parents of course.
My husband had exceptional service at the spa and we do not really go to spas because we are usually so busy. The Spa either rated number 1 I think of spas at Ritz in the US and 3 in the world. (I may be off a number here but it was rated very very high if the spa thing is for you).
One thing that I would definitely recommend is the club level rooms, even if you have kids. We were not sure if we were going to do this and it bothered us up until the day we left if it was the right thing. IT WAS WORTH IT! We were a family of four and the club had food from 7am-11pm along with drinks:choc.milk, water, juice, tea,pop,wines and champagne along with the best coffee maker in the world! The staff there was very friendly and helpful, it also has a concierge for the club guests. The club level also has free vallet parking($25/day) and free internet every day.
We have been to Orlando several time and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool have views of golf course and water as well. A Room facing the Ramada is pretty ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    283
    86
    51
    21
See reviews for
452
330
48
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have been to Florida for 3 times, and also 3 times to Orlando, and the Ritz Carlton Grande Lakes was our home during the three stays. It's a great hotel in a fantastic setting, close to all the attractions but in a very quiet location on Grande Lakes......excellent dining opportunities in the Hotel and in the nearby JW Marriott Grande Lakes

Room Tip: rooms with view on the Grande Lakes are better than the ones above the pool area....they may be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I was recently here attending an annual conference or the 5th time This place is word class. Rooms, food, bars, meeting rooms .... The best. I hope our firm keeps this place for our annual meeting. Nothing better

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Have stayed here twice and both visits were outstanding. Service, ambience, rooms, pool area and spa were beyond our expectations. Fantastic hotel and fantastic staff! A day using the spa and facilities is well worth the price. Great place to recharge and rest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had such a lovely stay at this Ritz. Everything was very close to being an A. Staff super nice and attentive, breakfast buffet yummy, front desk staff and managers lovely beyond. It was one of the first times I didn't have any issues with the bill - it was perfectly correct the first time around.

Don't get scared about staying away from Disneyworld. It is not that far and nice to get out of the craziness for a break. Rooms are very comfortable. Everything was super lovely. I highly recommend....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Bit disappointed that the hotel was not as expected. The staff in the restaurant were nice, attentive and helpful. All the other staff were nice and attentive too The downside was the wait for a room - 1 hour (despite checking in at 17.00 local). The steam room, and pool for swimming lengths (laps) were $30 per day, quite a bit when you are paying $400 plus per day for a very basic room.

So facilities poor, room poor (you could hear next door "scratch their head" and every word of a phone call), but staff very friendly

Room Tip: Seek a room without adjoining door - the noise will drive you mad
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Confession: I live in Orlando, and I feel incredibly fortunate to live 30 minutes away from this property. It’s perfect for a weekend getaway, a less-frenzied theme parks trip or just about any other occasion that calls for sunshine, comfort and great customer service.

The Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes is located on a sprawling piece of land that also includes the J.W. Marriott. Both hotels share many of the same amenities, and there’s a nice lakeside walking path that connects the two. I’ve stayed at both properties, and what separates them are the signature Ritz services and touches, though either is a great option for those who want to be close to the theme parks, outlets and other attractions while also having a little breathing room.

Highlights of this property include the fabulous spa and gorgeous pool. The pool gets crowded early, so finding a seat can be a challenge if you’re a late sleeper. If you’re looking for a quieter day in the sun, I’d suggest the adults-only spa pool. There’s live music (it was really good both days we were there) and lots of kids at the main one, so it can be loud.

The rooms are comfortable and standard Ritz, and the service throughout the hotel, from the pool to the valet, is top-notch. The food here is also very good, and there are a lot of options. You could very easily—and happily—eat three meals a day on site.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.