We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The spa is my happy place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #10 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“The spa is my happy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A beautiful hotel with a fabulous spa. The staff here is always very professional. The massages are wonderful. The food at the vitale spa cafe is so good. Truly a nice way to spend the day. You do not have to be a hotel guest to visit the spa. And you can also purchase a day spa pass if you would just like to use the pool, the sauna, the hottub and have lunch. You don't have to have any spa treatments to purchase a day pass. A truly special way to pamper yourself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    236
    70
    47
    17
See reviews for
403
293
44
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I loved this hotel. I got a room overlooking the pool and the golf course. Champagne upon checkin, good food, friendly staff.... I could get use to this. The pool area was quiet and employees were so attentive I almost felt uncomfortable. (almost) I also got a facial at the spa there and it was hands down the best facial I have ever had. The woman to did the facial looked about 20 years younger than she was, so I bought every item she recommended. Our group used the bocce ball courts there and stayed up until 2am playing and socializing every night. Very fun.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

No doubt, a huge and beautiful complex. Excellent food and the hotel is spotless. I was really disappointed about security. When I arrived, I immediately went to my beautiful room and dropped off my luggage and went to explore. A co-worker was in a room nearby and phoned me to alert me that a hotel employee was knocking on my door and entered. I phoned the front desk and no one knew anything about it. An hour or so later, another co-worker called me to say that my room door was propped open. My co-worker closed the door and notified me. I phoned the front desk and again and still no one knew anything. After going down to the front desk, I was told that there was a "security issue" and that they needed to move me to a new room...strange... Very poor attention to the security of my belongings.

The spa is a great retreat but I felt that it was overrated by some of the reviewers here. I have been to better spas for far less money. In the dressing room/bathroom area I slipped slightly (no damage) on the tile floor in the 'slip proof" shoes they provided so I reported the slippery floor so no one would fall. When I arrived back from my treatments, I was chatting with a woman who had actually slipped on the same spot. I think my report was ignored. They have "happy hour" prices but be aware that if you choose their pricey packages, the discount does not apply. The check out lady was borderline rude when she was explaining this to me. Very curt.

Overall a good visit and the whole resort makes up for the problems I had, but are definitely worth noting.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. They have more room. Also if you ask for a room facing Sea World, you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first "Luxury" hotel and it was such a treat! We hit the spa first with a pedicure; the women and their service was Top Notch! We then took advantage of the rest of the spa area; the whirlpool, sauna and fitness centers were all excellent - we both loved the orange-ginger infused water! After receiving the call that our room was ready, we headed over to lobby to pick up our key and was greeted by Vernon, who showed us to Room 936. A king room, with an excellent view of Disney, Sea World & part of Universal, as well. Vernon pointed out all of the rooms features and what was complimentary, and what was not. :) He was a great guy and very helpful! He made sure we knew what time the fireworks went off at Disney, hung our clothes up in the closet, told us how far the trail around the resort was, and gave us plenty of ideas of fun things to do right there on the property (kayaking, biking, walking, golfing, etc) In the morning, we walked the trail Vernon spoke of and noticed a garden with home grown herbs and maybe some vegetables too, we also said hello to Chef manning the barbeque - it smelled so good!! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the Vineyard Grill; it was delicious and included many items from fresh breads, fruits, cheeses, eggs, meats, cereals and my favorite: an omlet station! There was an unbearable & disruptive child that the parent had no control of whatsoever sitting right next to us, which was ridiculous for about 15 minutes until they finally decided to leave. We checked out after breakfast and did have a bit of wait on the car, but I expect because everyone is checking out - but those guys are hustling! At any rate, the ground are absolutely beautiful and everything was gorgeous, as expected. We are not accustomed to staying at places such as The Ritz, so we enjoyed it thoroughly. We had a conversation as we drove off the property about those who stay here often; do they take all of this for granted or do they realize all of the hard work that goes into maintaining a place like this and do they enjoy like we did or do they just expect it? I hope they take it all in like we did...remember, we are all human and should be treated with kindness and respect. We did not see that towards everyone here, but hope those that read my review may remember that. ;)

Room Tip: 936 was excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I just returned from 4 nights at the Ritz Grande Lakes. The property is lovely - especially for Orlando. You feel far, far away from the craziness of Orlando mayhem. The rooms are not huge - but beautifully appointed. The lobby has a large comfortable lounge with a casual menu and live music on Thursdays. By live music I mean a guy with a guitar. He was good - fun and upbeat. The pool is serene. There's one hot tub - which could be larger, or better yet, duplicated. The weather was chilly, so that place was popular.

What was truly outstanding was the service. Every Ritz human being I looked at gave me the warmest smile and shared a wonderful spirit. It was across the board - from the reception desk, to the maids, to the pool guy. Everyone was delightful and made our stay memorable.

Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

From the time you drive up you know the Ritz Carlton Orlando Grand Lakes is dedicated to providing the best hotel experience available. Front dest and management are tops in the industry. The fooms are fresh and spotlessly clean. Face north looking at the pool for a great view plus see the fireworks each night of the different parks. Spa and gym are outstanding. Do not miss the buffet breakfast. While a little pricy it is well worth it.
Simply put, this hotel goes the extra mile to assure your stay is exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Have stayed in several "luxury" Orlando hotels and this is by far the nicest. Great location, very clean and friendly service. The Hotel is Very close to Convention Center and easy drive to local attractions. Hotel has very nice relaxing pool area.

The Concierge was very helpful with helping us find locally owned breakfast restaurant options off site.

The Valet did not seem to be on duty in the early mornings when we returned from nightlife which would have made the valet parking fee worthless if we hadn't just left the car at the entrance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, ropes course, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.