We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How grand is the Ritz Carlton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #20 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“How grand is the Ritz Carlton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

My family have stayed here 1-3 times a year over the last 6 years.located 20 minutes from the Orlando Action.
I don't golf anymore but did use the course 2 years ago and found it to be excellent and affordable as well. Deals are available if you stay at the hotel either JW or Ritz which are connected hotels but operate separately.

The hotel rooms were remodeled about 2 years ago from floors tiles curtains and other nice things in the rooms.
If you like your own coffee in the morning the coffee station is perfect which has everything you need located in your room.
The beds are my 2nd favorite mattress next to Heavenly mattresses which are my all time favorite.(Heavenly found at Westins).

Food in any of the restaurants or club room is excellent. The Chefs are first class here and you can see and taste the dedication.Service goes without saying... From the valet, front desk,wait staff,concierge and house keeping.These people are professional and excellent that's all I can say.
The workout facility with classes and spa has some of the best resources I have ever seen in hotels.

Why Stay? If your looking for that class of food,service and room and cost is not the main factor then the Ritz is for you.

Why Not ? This hotel is as you would say in the top tier of hotels.I don't stay here for business because of cost.But when I want to get away several times a year I spend the extra money to enjoy the excellence.

For any of you non-tippers out there you will not enjoy yourselves here.
Tipping is part of what you expect when staying at these Higher end hotels and it's how the staff makes a percentage of their needed income.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    251
    78
    50
    19
See reviews for
422
309
44
358
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NCR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights in Dec 12. It's a huge hotel with all modern amenities. There was a car show going on in the hotel complex at that time, a lifetime experience to see the best cars of the world showcasing their beauty and power. The stuffs at the hotel are freindly and very helpful. Good food option, including Indian food in one of the hotel restaurent. I tried the gym and the swiming pool, both are best in class. The holet is surrounded by a beautiful lake.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We reserved the ritz for three nights and ended up staying 8 over the holidays. We arrived on Christmas Eve and were immediately in awe of the gorgeous lobby decorated elegantly for the holiday season. The flowers near check in looked like candy canes. There was also a life sized gingerbread house in the lobby as well as a few grand Christmas trees and lights around the lobby. The rooms were very comfortable and decorated smartly. The grounds on the property were shared with the adjacent JW Marriott which shared restaurants to dine at. The spa was lovely and golf course was top notch with a nice restaurant and bar. The pool was never overcrowded and beautiful as well. Room Service breakfast was delicious in the morning and servers friendly and professional. All hotel staff that we came in contact with we're wonderful. I can go on and on about this resort. For kids they had around the clock activities kids camps & parties going on. The highlights fir the kids and big kids like myself were was the visit from Santa on christmas eve to our room and the gingerbread house making class for the whole family. The grand finale was on New Years Eve the resort had its very own spectacular firework show which we watched from our balcony. This Ritz property Will not disappoint even the most discerning of tastes. I wish we never left!

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here 1/12-1/15/2013. Incredible hotel, immaculately furnished, the room was cozy but bigger than average, beautiful bathroom and balcony view of downtown. We stayed on the club level and had access to the lounge for breakfasts, snacks and drinks. The staff was always cheery and attentive from entering or leaving to bringing towels at the pool. We also had massges at the Spa, which is a three floor paradise. They were great! And even a birthday surprise for one of us there to celebrate that, too. would definitely go back.

Room Tip: all rooms have balconies and i believe theyre all furnished similarly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Neck, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our stay at the Ritz was outstanding. We had a nice room overlooking the pool and golf course. The room was
well appointed. The bathroom had double sinks and was decorated in marble. The staff was very professional and friendly. I had a hot stone massage at the spa. It was incredible. Natalie was my massage therapist and she was excellent. The spa was so relaxing and beautiful. Could have spent the whole day there. The rooms have balconies so you can sit and enjoy the experience. We love this hotel and would definitely come back. My only complaint is that they charge for wi-fi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This property is as exceptional as any other Ritz Carlton property. My wife and I decided to attend the New Years Eve Gala instead of a cruise which is our norm. WHAT A MISTAKE.
The Gala was held in a large ballroom. Attended by a small crowd. It appeared from the many empty tables the year we chose to attend was a bust. It might of been a better choice to use half the room. maybe then we wouldn't of felt like we attended a wedding no one came to. The band had no idea what to play country, heavy medal, show tunes !!!!!! how about music to dance to. At any one time we never counted more than 8 to 10 couples on the dance floor. With the one exception when they played a slow song about one hour into the evening. The food stations service and drinks were all 5 star and would surely exceed your expectations. By 11pm we couldn't take it anymore and left. we went next door to the JW Marriott to have a drink in the lobby bar. WOW what a difference. it saved our New Years Eve and it was free. The band was great. all ages young and old danced almost every song. at midnight everyone went outside to see an awesome fireworks display. the next day I called the Ritz Carlton to share our experience. I explained we were well traveled, were both Marriott platinum members and Hilton diamond members. I also shared that between 2 nights lodging and the gala admission for 2 we spend over $1,000.00. the manager was very nice. almost to nice for what we endured. I asked that my comments be passed on and left my phone number once my issue was reviewed. Two weeks later no acknowledgement This is not a gala event or even an upscale party. we really felt bad for the few couples in attendance under 50 can't imagine what they were thinking after the band played a non danceable Carlos Santana song for 10 minutes then followed by the electric slide. Hope this honest review helps anyone thinking of attending this event in the future

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Central located near Disney World and International drive this hotel is a perfect place to stay in Orlando.
The property is really beautiful with a golf course and very beautiful lakes.
The staff is very nice and attentive and many know your name, from the front desk to the restaurants.
The rooms are well decorated and have a balcony, many of them with lake view.Bathrooms are spacious with separate shower and with all necessary toiletries. Turn down service is impecable.
They also provide complimentary shoe shine.
Breakfast is average with all the usual things but not really impressive.
Doormen and vallet parking offer very good service.
Concierge are excellent ,they do everything possible to please you.
Very beautiful pool facing the lakes with excellent service.
Price ,not cheap ! but a very good choice in Orlando.

Room Tip: Choose a room with frontal view of the lakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, ropes course, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.