We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ritz Carlton Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes

Save Saved
You added Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #11 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great ritz Carlton Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel lives up to the usual Ritz standards. Room was a little small but very clean and well maintained. There were no King size beds available. I had a room with two Executive beds. This are standard full size beds. The two beds take up a lot of space so the room is a little tight. The daily service and turn down service is always special at these hotels. If you use the coffee pot once, the next time your room is serviced, the coffee is set out with a bottle of water to fill the pot, and the cup there and ready. It is these little touches that make it a pleasure to stay at Ritz hotels. The staff is always well trained and very very courteous and helpful, from the valet parking attendants to the front desk and concierge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    866
    225
    66
    46
    16
See reviews for
377
279
44
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've had many enjoyable stays at different Ritz-Carlton properties before but this stay was by far the best. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Every person that worked there was great with kids and made them feel special. The room was spacious and the bathroom beautiful. Gorgeous view from the balcony of the lakes. You'll enjoy the pools because by staying here, you have access to three nice pools including the lazy river at the JW Marriott next door.

Special thanks to Charles for going out of his way to make our stay even more comfortable. And special thanks from Leo to Zach for getting him his "favorite" breakfast. Hope to be back very soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I will start wtih my review of the actual accommodations. Accommodations are up to typical Ritz standards, cleanliness was excellent. Bathroom was spacious with plenty of linens and toiletry items. The balcony had a lovely view. It was evening when we checked in so we did not get to enjoy the pool, but I'm sure it's lovely if it is anything like the JW's next door.

Dinner at the sister property's fine dining restaurant, Primo, was excellent. We plan to return this weekend, but we won't stay at the Ritz again, here's why:

I was looking to book one night on the same day, due to needing to head down to Orlando unexpectedly. I attempted to book the American Express Card package from the website but was having trouble doing so. I called the Marriott Platinum line, and the agent gave me another number to call. I called that number and it was actually the American Express Platinum Concierge, which was fine, since I was booking an Amex rate anyhow. The AMEX concierge kept me on the line while she booked the reservation, which is RIGHT NOW as we speak on this webpage on the Ritz Orlando's website: http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Orlando/Reservations/Packages/Detail/AmericanExpressExclusive.htm. She confirmed the one night stay, and then emailed me the confirmation. I'm glad the call was recorded so when I complain to AMEX Platinum about the Ritz denial of their confirmed package, there will be a record of it.

I check in, the same night after driving to Orlando, and confirm with the person at the Ritz check in counter the package I booked. I also confirm that I am able to use the $100 resort credit at any on property restaurant and the person who is checking me in says this is not a problem. I take my husband out to eat at Primo on property, we get a good night's sleep and get ready for our stressful day ahead.

I get my bill under the door, and there is no resort credit, despite my having confirmed it when booking, and at check in. I think, no problem, I will go down before we check out and and straighten it out. I present the bill and am met with a stonewall and total amnesia. I tell the staff member that I have the confirmation email from the AMEX Platinum concierge and that I confirmed with the staff who checked me in last night that there was $100 resort credit and breakfast, and she just stared at me. Then she went in a back door and returned with another woman, who never even looked at me. I was given dirty looks and the original staff member finally credited the $100, I asked her (nicely although I was severely strained) about the breakfast and she literally did not answer me, she just stared at me. My husband witnessed both check in and this incident and was annoyed but wanted to just leave and take it up with AMEX later.

So far, in 2012 I have stayed 67 actual nights in Marriott properties, including Ritz, JW, Marriott, Courtyard and Springhill, and I have NEVER encountered a problem with my bill, EVER. Way to go Ritz Orlando, you have earned the distinguished honor of being the first. The worst part isn't at all the mistake, that can happen anywhere, it's the way the staff handled it, and the way they treated me. Shame on you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed two nights at this property and really enjoyed my stay. It is a very well managed typical ritz Carlton property. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were well maintained and very nice. The only issue I had with the room was the AC system that would not work perfectly. Overall definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loving staying here. From breakfast to dinner & midnight movie. From tennis, swimming, aqua boot camp and classes and all the equipment you could wish for in the gym. A great place for the perfect holiday where you can indulge but also keep active with some really good classes. The staff are so thoughtful and positive and have a great 'can do' attitude. From Emilie at reception to Fagalie at breakfast and everyone in-between they have given us such a warm welcome and professional service. We will be sad to go. If I had to find something to fault (and I'm struggling) I'd say that thy could have more efficient toasters at breakfast. The toasters take such a long time and it would be better to have some wooden tongs to get the hot toast out (when it's eventually ready) as I'm not sure how safe it is to use metal tongs in a toaster that's plugged in. That said, everything has been great. A fantastic place to stay. If you want to feel looked after in a lovely setting then go no further:-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Orlando hotels can be long on promises and short on execution but the Ritz Grande Lake meets or exceeds the standards expected in every detail. We booked the executive suite (prefer the 1.5 bath option). It was elegant, 2 balconies, wet bar in the living room. Wonderful bedroom with divan (what a great idea). Ritz has returned the Bulgari amenities to the rooms! Breakfast by room service was spot on time and service was top notch.

Check in - helpful quick valet and bellman - check!
Front desk greets you by name and comps breakfast during your stay - check!
Lobby is classy and convenient. Beautiful restaurant options. The grounds are magnificent.

We will be back - nothing in Orlando compares.

Room Tip: The suites are great bargains especially those with view to the resort and golf course. Two balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely room, excellent service, friendly personnel, beautiful pool and spa and most people on their best behavior in this fantasy setting. Nice grounds and located well for the theme parks. Basically one of the better RCs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes

Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new hotel is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport & 7 miles from Universal Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.