We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Reliable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #21 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great and Reliable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Was here for a business conference and stayed for a week.

Had stayed here a couple of years ago and its great to see that it is being well-maintained. Rooms are huge with a very nice bathroom. Bedsheets are super comfortable and they always keep the room supplied with many bottles of water. Housekeeping is top-notch and they gave me e a half-sized bottle of water at my bedside when they noticed that I could not finish a full bottle of water each night.

The only issue here is that the hotel sits together with its sister hotel on a private estate. This gives it great privacy but it also means you need to take a cab to restaurants outside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    251
    77
    50
    19
See reviews for
421
309
44
358
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is great for luxury with a family, which is hard to find. Stayed here in July and loved everything about the hotel.
Location, rooms, lobby, lounge, spa, hotel grounds, cleanliness and decor, pool areas, choice of restaurants, breakfast buffet, menu in the lounge area and the evening music/entertainment, friendly yet helpful & efficient staff thoughout, overall service. These are just some of the things, as too many to type, are what make this hotel excellent!!!
I will mention that in July the hotel was not at full capacity, although it was quite busy and the atmosphere still interesting yet comfortable.
Clearly, I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and look forward to another visit here.

Room Tip: Our room was pool view but I imagine all rooms have good view as the surrounding grounds are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had a conference here and my husband joined me. Arrival and check- in great. Room was clean and spacious with a balcony and great view of the course. Although I booked a king room and they did not have one we had two full sized beds, which is not so great when you are vacationing with your husband. Food and drinks high in price, I was expecting that given the venue. Service was awful, from the pool to lobby bar to restaurants. Soooo slow, with not very friendly staff. I've had better service in Mexico at an all inclusive resort.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at the RC from Oct 6-9. It was a great stay.

First of all if you are debating between the JW Marriott and the RC there is no comparison. The Ritz is a smaller much more attentive hotel with a more upscale clientele.

We were on a family package. It included two connecting rooms and a bunch of other amenities. For the price we paid, we got great value.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable and very quiet. We had a lake view on the 12th floor which was perfect. The bed was very cozy and the kids each had there own bed in the adjoining room. There was also room for a rollaway bed for our 3 year old.

The Vineyard Grill was where we ate breakfast and the buffet was amazing. Everything you could ask for and whatever was not there could be requested no problem.

We used the pool every afternoon and it was great. Warm clean water and terrific service. Nothing was too much to ask for and the pool attendants were happy to provide whatever you needed. We did go over to the JW to use the lazy river. This perhaps is one of the weak spots. I found that charging for the inner tubes was a bit chincy. The Lazy River itself was not great as it had little or no current to move you through.

The service at the RC was beyond amazing. From the valets to the concierge to the front desk to the pool attendants. They were all friendly, courteous and professional. Whoever did the training did a good job.

The hotel itself is stunning. Very grand and decorated.

I would go back there next itme I am in Orlando

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Was very surprised at the attention to details. All the amenities. Can't see anyone being disappointed by this Ritz-Carlton. I was on business so I can't speak to the value. But the little time I had to relax and enjoy this facility... I was impressed. Great pool area.

Room Tip: Higher floors had a great view... duh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

This hotel by far exceeded our expectations. The service was superb and the staff was unbelievable. It's pretty scary that as I was walking around this huge hotel the staff actually remembered my name. When I got lost trying to find the business center, a staff member stopped what she was doing and walked me over to my destination. The restaurants were awesome. The rooms beautiful. The pool was magnificent. All I say is good things. For sure you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a great hotel in a great part of Orlando. This beats the Miami property by a longshot. I was here on a wedding trip 2 years ago and I went to Disneyworld after. The hotels in Disneyworld are loud and annoying so it is a good thing we all recharged at the Ritz.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, ropes course, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.