We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL GREAT LOCATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11450 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #117 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOTEL GREAT LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I brought our daughter here for her 5th birthday. The staff was excellent and very helpfull with questions and directions. This location is so close to all the Disney parks, Sea World, Outlet Mall.....you just can't go wrong. The hotel is clean and well taken care of. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your most recent stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed the location and comfort of our property, I hope we will see you again on your daughter's 6th Birthday. Again thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    270
    92
    40
    24
See reviews for
454
88
13
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
388 helpful votes 388 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for the last three nights of a two week holiday to Orlando. We also stayed at Floridays, another Residence Inn at Cape Canaveral and took a cruise so the hotel had a lot to live up to.

The standard of accommodation was good. Our third floor room had a spacious kitchen/diner/living room with a full sized stove, microwave and dishwasher. There was a wooden table to seat four and a full complement of utensils. Unfortunately there were odd numbers of dishes – 4 plates but three cups and bowls etc. It didn’t inconvenience us enough to complain.

There were two bedrooms. We booked a King and two Queens but, when we arrived, all they had available were four Queens. It was OK. Each bedroom had a big screen TV. We were a bit disappointed by the range of channels available.

Each room had an on-suite bathroom. Only one room had an iron and ironing board.
There was free wi-fi although we had connection problems and slow download speeds.

The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of choice including Micky waffles (I had to elbow a few kids to get on the waffle station). Also toast, cereal, yoghurts and a choice of hot items including bacon, egg and sausage. There were free daily papers and you could eat outside alongside the pool deck which was very pleasant.

There’s a little shop near reception for small items. We found the prices high. About $2 for a Kit Kat. That’s steep.

The location of this Residence Inn felt a little remote. It was alongside the I4 although we didn’t experience any problem with noise. On paper it looked like it would be closer to the action. In practice it wasn’t although there were supermarkets and restaurants withina mile or so.

Standards of accommodation and service were good throughout however. We got efficient service from the desk and the serving staff at breakfast were good. However, for some reason it felt a little less cosy than we’d hoped for. It may be to do with the choice of colour and fabrics in the room and little niggles like the wi-fi, lack of crockery and slight remoteness. A balcony would have enhanced the value for us also.

It still gets a “very good” rating from me because of the quality of standard facilities and the reasonable cost but there are lots of alternatives in the vicinity that might be cheaper, better or closer to the action.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to take the opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your business! Guest feedback is very important to us. We use this to help us continue to improve areas that need it. We strive for an exceptional experience every time.I will share your comment with our team, it will help us to improve our services. If there is anything we can do or you have any questions please don't hesitate to let us know! Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Don't want to spend the $$$ for the Disney hotel experience? Then stay at this Residence Inn. You can't go wrong for the money. It has the best Free breakfast we have ever had. Rooms are very clean and it is close to all of the Disney Parks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers, as well as our Team! We appreciate your feedback as it helps in so many ways! Our Staff is extremely grateful for your accolades! We hope to have you with us again, when you can be assured of the same great service and product! We hope you return again and SOON! Best wishes to you and many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a good family base, close to Magic Kingdom in a very quiet location. Two bedded suite very suitable for our family. Kitchen facilities good. Pool area very pleasant and hotel is well maintained. Reception staff helpful. Complimentary breakfast was adequate, but after 5 days wasn't very enticing, the only healthy option was some variety of melon and fruit and yogurt! An alternative to scrambled eggs on one or two days would be appreciated. Need to update their website, taxi fare to airport $55, plus tip and although notice in Reception area says there is a shuttle service to the shopping area, there isn't!! You definitely need a car to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear guest,

I want to take a moment to respond to your review and thank you for your feedback. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! As a part of the Marriott family we strive for an exceptional stay for everyone every time. Your comments will be shared with the team to ensure we continue to provide the highest level of customer service to all our guests during their stay. Next time you are in the area I and the rest of our staff hope that you will allow us the pleasure of hosting your getaway again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We rented a two bedroom suite and while it was not a luxury suite, it was very adequate. We found the rooms clean and everything in good order. The dryers worked terrible on every floor which meant you had to put quarters in it at least twice for a small amount of laundry. The shuttle was convenient for getting to Disney.

Room Tip: If you are going to do laundry ask for a room on the floors with the washers - not all floors have w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your most recent visit to Residence Inn LBV and thank you also for taking the time to provide our company with gift of feedback; feedback allows us to focus on the areas we need to improve. I will share your comment with our team and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is truly a hidden gem in Orlando. Set back off of Palm Parkway, this hotel is quiet, easy to get to, and offers a free shuttle to Epcot.

Our room faced I-4 so you may want to request a pool view room.

We had a 2 bedroom suite, and it was very well maintained, spacious, and comfortable. Breakfast is very good with a TON of choices which change daily!! The socials that are held T,W,TH provide free food and cocktails and is very relaxed.

If you are looking for value and comfort, this hotel is it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing this very detailed and helpful review- helpful not only to us, but to future travelers! Your opinion counts more than you know! Thank you also for encouraging our Team Members as affirmation fuels production and we are all about that! Thank you for your visit and this review! Should your travels ever return you to Orlando, FL, please be sure to contact the hotel direct as we are certain to honor our loyal guests! Best wishes to you and thank you very much indeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My daughter and I stay @ this hotel. The rooms are a bit tidy but could be improved. The tap water had a terrible odour, could not use to brush My teeth. Breakfast is very poor.one staff stands out as every ready to assist Mr.John This hotel is too far from every good for guests who have cars. This probably the worst Marriott we have stayed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Li O, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear guest.

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Your comments will be shared with the team to ensure we continue to provide the highest level of customer service to all our guests during their stay. We can’t thank you enough for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn LBV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 11450 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.