We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Orlando to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #2 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
la
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at Drury in February 2013 for one week (my fiance, 8 year old son, and myself). Absolutely loved the hotel! Staff was incredible accommodating, room was clean and beds were amazingly comfortable. Ate free breakfast there daily(fiance said it was the best eggs he's had)! Only had the free kickback and drinks one day. I am currently planning our honeymoon, and the fiance begged me to come back to Drury instead of staying at Disney, which I was planning on doing...so we will be back May 2015! Cannot wait!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the fourth floor...great view of a small lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,122
    318
    43
    10
    4
See reviews for
757
382
29
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. The service was absolutely first rate. Every single person, from housekeeping to managers was courteous and willing to help. Standout was the manager Robert Allan. We had a small issue with the Orlando shuttle and he took care of it, speaking to Universal, organizing a taxi and then checking to make sure we were happy! He worked hard during breakfast and kickback, clearing tables and changing bin liners!

Hotel was spacious, beds comfortable, breakfast delicious, and the service received was unparalleled. Highly recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great hotel! Staff meets you with a smile every time you walk in. My son and I were on a 6 day vacation visiting the disney parks. This hotel was perfect! Rooms are spacious and clean. Free breakfast and dinner saved us money. The pool was awesome! My little man wanted to be at the pool rather then at disney world some days! Great location right off of I-4. I cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

we stayed one whole week in order to see the various parks the city has, one week wasnt enough. We stayed here and everything was impecable, service was great, everybody cheerful. Always the kickback was a welcome sight and event, if you are limited in your budget believe me this will help you a bunch and still have time to go and sight see later. the hotel es extremly well located, right in the middle of everything. If we ever return to orlando there is no place that can convince me that it is better than the Drury for its hotel category. Great job. Keep it that way. My kids miss the Kickback, the pool and the jacuzzi

Room Tip: the rooms the higher you go the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stay here when we visit Universal. Its a very new hotel and the value is tremendous. The rooms are really big, the free breakfast is actually fantastic, and they even have a free dinner with drinks. Adult beverages even! Combined with a great rewards program this is definitely our hotel of choice in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our first stay at a Drury Inn. What a great hotel! The rooms were very nice and the staff was extremely friendly. The free hot breakfast and free snacks and drinks in the evenings were wonderful. We stayed for 4 nights, the beds were comfortable and the room set up was convenient. Would definetely stay again.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has everything! Great room, Very courteous staff, free hot dinner and breakfast, free parking, and pets are allowed. What a value! The true quality of the staff for me was tested last night when I went to get a drink and I had my dog. 3 ladies decided to target my 8# dog. One lady said she worked at the hotel and was reporting me. I said okay and went to the desk myself to get the manager. When the manager came to the desk the 3 ladies ran away and the manager said none of the ladies were Drury employees. He was very nice and handled the situation extremely well. He offered to hold my dog next time I needed a drink.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orlando International Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Doctor Phillips
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Venere, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.