We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives Up To Reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Orlando to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Franklin, Indiana
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Lives Up To Reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We are fairly picky and give very few hotels an excellent rating but this one lived up to it's reviews. We have stayed at other Drury Hotels and not all meet these standards. We had a large comfortable nicely decorated room. The staff were all very friendly, especially the manager who checked us in. I also noticed that the manager was walking around the breakfast area asking guests if everything is OK. This is impressive and shows that he really cares. The breakfast was excellent. Beds were comfortable and the room very clean. The only complaint was that one of the drawers was dirty (maid must have missed). The hotel is located close to Disney World and several restaurants. Traffic is rather hectic but manageable. We will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Use back entrance when driving out to avoid traffic, especially during rush hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    212
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
554
262
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at the Drury inn Orlando on 1/9/13 and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was immaculate. Very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was just the right size and it was cleaned daily(no matter what time we left the room). The only nock on the hotel is the breakfast is always the same. Wish they would change it up. But over all I was very impressed and I would definitely stay there again. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
176 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you have never stayed with Drury Hotels - well, this is a Drury Hotel - EXCELLENT in everyway. I have been staying with Drury Inn's for years and hands down they are a different hotel animal! They are consistent, CLEAN, friendly, detailed and something even a 5 star hotel should take note of! This brand new hotel is #1 in Orlando for a reason and it remain there because of Drury's incredible hospitality! The Drury family owns every hotel and you can tell!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had never stayed in a Drury Inn before, but decided to stay here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. First of all the price is right. We priced the hotels at Disney World and decided we wanted to stay somewhere a lot less expensive. The hotel is very clean and the pool area and jacuzzi are nice. The pool is half indoor and half outdoor. The hotel is located close to the highway and across the street from a Whole Foods. It is also right next door to a 7-11 with a gas station and there there are some fast food restaurants nearby as well. Since the Drury Inn is close to Universal, there is a free shuttle bus that you can make reservations for to take you there. The breakfast is good - waffles, eggs, toast, cereal, sausages, etc. The best part of the Drury is the happy hour! There are 3 free alcoholic drinks a night (pretty good stuff), and also a huge amount of food. Truthfully we ate there 2 nights for dinner - there is that much. They have hot baked potatoes with fixings, pasta with meatballs, soup, salad, nachos, hot popcorn, etc. I thought it was a good bargain. We did go to Disney World several times, and the drive is really easy from the Drury. I also thought the staff that worked there always seemed pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We did not come to Orlando for the theme parks. We came to shop and took that in mind when we chose this hotel. We read the reviews and wasn't sure we could believe the superlatives when we saw the price.

Well, I should have believed. Though we were concerned about how close we are to I-4, but we don't hear the traffic. Instead of being a problem, the freeway allows easy access to the shopping areas.

When we arrived, we had no difficulty parking -- plenty of free parking available. That's a big plus for us. When we entered the lobby, we were greeted by the front desk staff. We were checked in by a very friendly young lady who explained the location of our room, the times for breakfast and the evening dinner/reception, the location of the pool -- all we needed to know.

There are 3 elevators! We've not had to wait more than a couple of minutes -- another plus. We're on the 5th floor and have a view of a lake. The closest to a complaint I have is that the outside of the window needs cleaning. So how much time do I spend looking out of that window? Only long enough to notice the exterior is dirty. Not really a problem!

The room is large, has a king-size bed, a microwave, a fridge, and one of the nicest showers I've seen in a hotel room. The room is l-shaped with a desk in the 'L' -- allows one to work and one to watcj TV or sleep. And, it is absolutely spotless. We're more than comfortable.

Last night, we went to the Drury's evening meal. BTW, three alcoholic drinks per person are included. They have a limited choice-- wines (both reds and whites), bloody mary's, margueritas, Unlimited sodas are available (also free). We had choices: salad, soup, nachos, pasta, meatballs, baked potatoes, hot dogs (a hit with the kids staying here). Wouldn't call it gourmet fare -- but certainly adequate for those who have been running all day and are low on energy. the big surprise here is that the evening meal is offered every night -- not just Monday thru Thursday to attract the road warriors. And if the in-house menu doesn't appeal -- there is a variety of restaurants close by. Everything from fast food and pizza to full-service, all within a 5-minute drive.

We turned in early, slept soundly, and woke in time to have a hot breakfast at the hotel. Scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, cook-it-yourself waffles, juice.... You'll find something to appeal to your morning appetite.

We stopped at the business center. Four computers and a couple of printers -- larger than I've found at most hotels. And there's a guest laundry which is never a bad thing!

So, we've got plentiful, free parking, friendly staff, clean and comfortable, breakfast and dinner (of sorts), a pool, a business center, laundry, large room, plenty of elevators, all for less than $100 per night. What's not to love?

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side away from I-4. The end rooms are L-shaped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here as a last minute idea based on the #1 rating on Tripadvisor. There is a reason it's number one. This place is rock solid from A to Z. Building is only 6 months old, so everything is new. In addition to excellent accommodation they also provide dinner and breakfast. Location is great for all Orlando area attractions. Free parking and wifi. Very reasonable cost (we paid $94).
If I operated a hotel I wouldn't want to compete with Drury Inn Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great location, free food, drinks, kids along for free etc. The hotel is clean, modern - with a heated pool and SPA open till 10PM. Free parking + comfy beds + great pillows. Free late time snacks.

There is no way you can complain about this hotel - avaliablility would be the negative side?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.