We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to billing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Orlando to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #5 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lives up to billing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was expecting to be disappointed based on the price but thankfully I was very wrong. The staff was accommodating and everything was so well done. There's a Gold's Gym next door if you want a great workout and lots of good casual dining. The convention center is close and I will forego those other monster hotels for this one in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dsrtgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pompano Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Nice and comfortable hotel.Lots of wonderful restaurants and life entertainment near by.
The check-in was fast and the staff wonderful We werem impressed with the size of the room..Pl;anning to stay there again on our next trip to Orlando

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and overlooked 2 lakes
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammedia, Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My family loved the free extras that came along with the room. The free Breakfast and the afternoon "snack" were well appreciated by all of us! My daughter loved the independence of getting her own food, and making Belgian waffles every morning! We also loved the popcorn and sodas as well. When you wait in lime a

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soungalo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

After spending the night inthe Drury hotel I can honestly say that all the previous rave reviews were justified We have never stayed in a hotel that was as well run giving you maximum value for minimum price. The rooms were a good size with very comfortable beds and very clean . Nice and new Although many hotels offer free hot breakfast , this was a cut above. Eggs were hot and tasted home made. The variety of foods would fit any palate ,any diet. We were not in time for the free hot food from 5:30 to 7:00 pm but we plan on staying again in two weeks and will check it out Free soft drinks and popcorn were another nice touch The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The manager Robert was very pleasant , taking our plates when we were finished with our breakfast He made us feel welcome. We were with friends on an overnight trip to Disney World . We originally planned to stay in one of the value hotels on the property but I read the reviews on the Drury and decided to get a good nights sleep away from all the hustle and bustle. At first our friends were not happy to be staying off Disney property but after staying at the Drury they agreed we made the right choice. They also plan on staying there next visit to Orlando

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kayaker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My family loved the free extras that came along with the room. The free
Breakfast and the afternoon "snack" were well appreciated by all of us!
My daughter loved the independence of getting her own food, and making
Belgian waffles every morning! We also loved the popcorn and sodas as well.

When you wait in lime all day at the parks, tis place rarely made you wait
for anything.

The staff was really friendly, and accommodating. The rooms were nice and
clean. We have already booked our next visit. No place will come close when
it comes to value and location. It is next to Universal, and Disney properties
were only 10 minutes on the freeway.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, it worked for us!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allioop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Splurged on a suite for a lot less than what some regular rooms cost in Orlando. Great service. Suite had Marble and granite bathrooms, flat screen TV in the bedroom and the seperate living room. Empty fridge too. Close to everything. Right off the I-4. Especially close to Universal parks.Just a couple of blocks west of the Hotel on Sand Lake road, are some seriously nice restaurants. Ruths Chris etc... Try a place called Christinis for the finest Italian dining experience in the State.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaayron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosendale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We needed a place near Disney so we could wake up early and spend the day in the park. The staff was SUPER friendly, the rooms were really nice and clean and they gave us 3 free cocktail tickets! Free dinner buffet (nothing gourmet but still) and free breakfast. This is a find.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelTalker845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,648 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#11 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 6,329 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Florida Mall
The Florida Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Doctor Phillips
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#