We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to billing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Orlando to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lives up to billing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was expecting to be disappointed based on the price but thankfully I was very wrong. The staff was accommodating and everything was so well done. There's a Gold's Gym next door if you want a great workout and lots of good casual dining. The convention center is close and I will forego those other monster hotels for this one in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    232
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
590
291
22
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Nice and comfortable hotel.Lots of wonderful restaurants and life entertainment near by.
The check-in was fast and the staff wonderful We werem impressed with the size of the room..Pl;anning to stay there again on our next trip to Orlando

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and overlooked 2 lakes
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammedia, Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My family loved the free extras that came along with the room. The free Breakfast and the afternoon "snack" were well appreciated by all of us! My daughter loved the independence of getting her own food, and making Belgian waffles every morning! We also loved the popcorn and sodas as well. When you wait in lime a

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

After spending the night inthe Drury hotel I can honestly say that all the previous rave reviews were justified We have never stayed in a hotel that was as well run giving you maximum value for minimum price. The rooms were a good size with very comfortable beds and very clean . Nice and new Although many hotels offer free hot breakfast , this was a cut above. Eggs were hot and tasted home made. The variety of foods would fit any palate ,any diet. We were not in time for the free hot food from 5:30 to 7:00 pm but we plan on staying again in two weeks and will check it out Free soft drinks and popcorn were another nice touch The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The manager Robert was very pleasant , taking our plates when we were finished with our breakfast He made us feel welcome. We were with friends on an overnight trip to Disney World . We originally planned to stay in one of the value hotels on the property but I read the reviews on the Drury and decided to get a good nights sleep away from all the hustle and bustle. At first our friends were not happy to be staying off Disney property but after staying at the Drury they agreed we made the right choice. They also plan on staying there next visit to Orlando

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My family loved the free extras that came along with the room. The free
Breakfast and the afternoon "snack" were well appreciated by all of us!
My daughter loved the independence of getting her own food, and making
Belgian waffles every morning! We also loved the popcorn and sodas as well.

When you wait in lime all day at the parks, tis place rarely made you wait
for anything.

The staff was really friendly, and accommodating. The rooms were nice and
clean. We have already booked our next visit. No place will come close when
it comes to value and location. It is next to Universal, and Disney properties
were only 10 minutes on the freeway.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, it worked for us!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Splurged on a suite for a lot less than what some regular rooms cost in Orlando. Great service. Suite had Marble and granite bathrooms, flat screen TV in the bedroom and the seperate living room. Empty fridge too. Close to everything. Right off the I-4. Especially close to Universal parks.Just a couple of blocks west of the Hotel on Sand Lake road, are some seriously nice restaurants. Ruths Chris etc... Try a place called Christinis for the finest Italian dining experience in the State.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosendale, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We needed a place near Disney so we could wake up early and spend the day in the park. The staff was SUPER friendly, the rooms were really nice and clean and they gave us 3 free cocktail tickets! Free dinner buffet (nothing gourmet but still) and free breakfast. This is a find.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.