We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We booked this hotel for 3 nights on 15th November 2012 based on the excellent reviews here on tripadvisor.
We certainly weren't disappointed and can only second all of the great things that have been written about this hotel.
Upon arrival we were checked in very quickly by the polite and helpful staff before heading up to our room. On entering the room we couldn't believe how big it was (we had a suite and it was just huge). The room itself was very clean with excellent amenities such as two huge flat screen TV’s, mini fridge, microwave and iron etc.
After a very comfortable nights sleep we made our way down to the free breakfast (so much choice and everything you could ever need), where we were greeted by the hotel manager. He was very welcoming and helpful, giving us tips on the local area and which attractions were worth visiting etc. He was also very helpful in showing us to the gym and pool area after we had finished.
We didn't use the free drinks or food in the afternoons so I can't comment on that but it seemed very popular.
Overall this hotel has very well trained staff, great amenities, fantastic location for all the touristy parts of Orlando and very clean and comfortable rooms. Don't hesitate to book this hotel for your Orlando stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    692
    175
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
455
219
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here just before our Disney vacation as we arrived in Florida earlier than expected. Checked the reviews before booking here, but thought they had to be over-rated. Much to our surprise, the hotel is really as great as the reviews say it is. Check-in was super quick and easy, accomodations were ultra clean with great and free wi-fi connections. Free food and drinks in the evening were great as we were too tired to venture out elsewhere, and the free morning breakfast was wonderful. The staff and management are far superior to many other places we stayed (yes, even better than Disney). Everyone had a smile, everyone wanting to ensure a positive experience for the guests. Typically, managers are busy with busy-work in other places whereas here, they were helping replenish the food area, and helping out at the front desk. Wonderful sense of teamwork by all. GREAT! GREAT! GREAT! Just as a side note, if you are staying here, there is a shipping center across the street with a Whole Foods and a KMART (forgot to pack something). The KMART has a fabulous selection of Disney souvenirs at very reasonable prices. We bought some souvenirs here, saved us from buying and carrying them around the WDW resorts later. Saved some money too :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Check-in was a breeze, staff was friendly, breakfast was wonderful, rooms were spacious and clean. We asked for connecting rooms with my sister and they gave us exactly what we asked for. Everything was top notch with this hotel. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Arrived a day earlier than my reservation, and was helped right away. Hotel is clean, and all the workers were very friendly. I often saw the managers working the "food" area, stocking and keeping it clean. The plus side is Free Internet, free parking, free drinks and great breakfast and nibble foods at night. Definitely a return trip for the Drury....exceptional value.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 7 nights at the last minute based entirely on the reviews on this site.

Can't fault the building, it's amenities or staff. Everything is great - brand new rooms, spotless, great free wifi, adequate breakfast, heated pool, plenty of free parking etc.

If there is one small niggle that I didn't read about, and its not the fault of the hotel, is that it's located on quite a busy junction, right of the I4 and Internatioinal Drive. On one hand, this makes it a perfectly located base from which to explore Orlando, but on the other hand it was sometimes a bit of a pain getting in and out of the hotel. You can't turn left coming out of the car park, which is the direction of I4 and Int. Drive, so when you do make it out onto the main road you're facing the wrong way and U turns were a bit time consuming given the amount of traffic.

Literally I'm clutching at straws there to find something that might be useful to people that hasn't already been said. It didn't detract from my holiday in all honesty, it was just a really minor irritation more than anything.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our family checked in on Thanksgiving and we stayed for 5 nights. It was wonderful. From the breakfast to the kickback to the cleaniness and friendliness of the staff was excellent. The hotel was spotless, the beds were so comfortable. Loved looking out the window at night and seeing the city all lit up. The staff was always busy cleaning. The pool area (outside) was awesome. The clorine smell for the inside pool was a little strong but expected. One suggestion I would have would be to put safes in the room. But otherwise the Drury saved us a ton of $$ eating breakfast every morning, took the "free" shuttle to Universal 2 days (saved the $15 a day parking fee at the park), had drinks and food at the kickback almost everynight while the family played a a family fun game of rummy. Would go back in a minute, and infact will look up other Drury Hotels in other cities I will travel too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our family stayed at this Drury for six nights and we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The staff are very courteous, we called ahead and had no problem checking in quite late at night (around 3:30 am). We stayed on the 8th floor (on the interstate side), the view was great and no audible highway noise. The property opened only 3-4 months ago, so the lobby, dining area, rooms and bathrooms are extremely clean. The bathtub has wall-mounted dispensable shower gel, shampoo and conditioner which we didn't use since we brought our own toiletries. The beds were very comfortable and I was glad to see that they didn't have bedspreads/comforters (those things never get cleaned!). The hot breakfast and 5:30 kickback was nice. Our kids are usually picky eaters but there was enough variety for them to choose from and be satisfied. There's a Universal desk at the lobby (7am - 12noon) and the free shuttle to Universal (multiple times) and SeaWorld (once per day) was very convenient, but keep in mind the driver leaves on the minute so don't be late. Although the hotel was quite packed during Thanksgiving week, we found the staff very friendly and the amenities excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel for families traveling with kids!

Room Tip: Bring your own toiletries unless you want to use the dispensers in the bathtubs. Have breakfast by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.