We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unknown GEM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Orlando to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #2 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An unknown GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here for 12 days and enjoyed our experience from the moment we arrived until we departed.

We arrived early and were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready and we could unpack and enjoy the sunshine by the pool. John and Peter ensured that our room met our expectations. Our suite was immaculate and the housekeeping staff ensured that each day the room was immaculate. Our suite consisted of a large living area, washroom, galley area with a fridge, microwave, cupboards, and counter space leading into a large bedroom. Each room had a flat screen TV and phone. The decor was soothing after a hectic day.

The common areas of the hotel were kept spotless. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub area were great, ample seating for sunbathing or relaxing in the shade. The eating area accommodated the guests each with ample seating.

I cannot say enough about the staff. There was always a smile to greet you, ask you about your day or your plans and attentive to any concerns (never had a one during our stay). The staff worked as a Team - always assisting each other to ensure their guest's needs were met.

The variety of food available for breakfast and "kickback" was excellent - always in an abundance, hot, nicely displayed, and tasty. Thank you to Bernarti, one of the bartenders, who always made "kickback" more enjoyable.

Location, location, location. It is located close to Universal Studios, Wet & Wild. Shuttles available to Universal. Easy access to Disney and outlet malls.

What noise? Our room was on the 4th floor facing Turkey Lake. The noise from the road was not audible and the only time we knew there were dogs in the hotel was when we saw them with their owners in the lobby.

Summary
- excellent value
- immaculate rooms and common rooms
- incredible staff
- hot abundant breakfast items and kick back food
- 3 alcoholic beverages per day per person
- central location to attractions

We definitely will come back. We have recommended this hotel to our friends and family. The Drury Inn & Suites have very high standards and you will not be disappointed when you stay here.

Don't be disappointed, reserve your room early for once this Gem becomes public knowledge it will be hard to get a reservation.

Paul

Room Tip: When doing laundry on the 7th floor we noted the beautiful views so would recommend the 7th or 8th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    290
    40
    9
    3
See reviews for
693
338
26
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I booked this hotel for a business trip (based upon my good experience with the same hotel in New Orleans). Everything was great....the hotel, the lobby, free breakfast, free evening drinks/snacks, cleanliness, beds, HDTV, bathrooms, interet access, very low price, location, nearby restaurants, Whole Food across the street, etc. etc. I will stay again with Drury, especially when the location is very new like this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I will stay here again when in florida. Friendly front desk staff, extra clean room. Awesome free breakfast and happy hour buffet. Pool and jacuzzi were really nice. Greeted by ALL staff. Quiet stay. Great view convenient transport to all parks very close to shopping and staff offered maps to where ever you needed

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed 4 nights, just got home today and I wanted to write this recommendation! Terrific customer service. Free, good hot breakfast - lots of hot items, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. Free shuttle to Universal (parking at Universal is $15-20 per day). Free 3 drinks at happy hour, soda is always free. Immaculate, nicely furnished room. Great bed with lots of pillows. Free WiFi. What more do you want for this price???

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (Oct 11-14) and arrived about an hour prior to check-in and were granted access to our room. Dereck was great! In fact all the staff that we encountered were wonderful! We booked through their web to get a internet rate ($72 for Thursday night and $95 for Fri & Sat)

We had room 535 at the end of the hall facing Sand Lake (did not hear any outside noise at all). We were able to see the Disney fireworks at night. The room is of adequate size. We had a king sized bed. The TV was a nice flat screen and of good size. There was a desk, 2 phones, 2 night stands. alarm clock that had a mp3 adapter but no charger (not a biggie just saying), fridge & microwave. 4 dresser drawers and a closet with iron & ironing board. I am not sure how this compares to the room with 2 queen beds but if we were staying longer and I had kids with us - this would not have been enough storage.

The bathroom was a nice size and had conditioner, shampoo and body wash in the shower (not the little bottles) - however, the conditioner sucked, I always bring my own (long, thick hair). There were pleanty of towels/rags and there was also a hair dryer. The only thing I would have changed is to put the vanity area outside the shower area. Again, with more people it may be hard for 1 person to shower and the rest to get ready (brush teeth/dry hair).

We had breakfast 2 of our 3 mornings and it was good! Hot & cold food, make your own waffles, outmaeal, etc. There was a good selection but with anything if I ate here too much I would get sick of it. But appreciated saving the money. The kickback dinner thing was nothing more than appetizer foods, however, we enjoy that kind of fast food. That too could get old quick. But everything that they did have was good and filling! The 3 free drinks were a nice touch! Thank you to the wonderful bartender Bernati. He always had a smile on his face!

The business center was nice to be able to print our boarding passes. We used the pool and hot tub.

All in all, we would def stay here again and my husband wishes they would open them up closer to PA.

Good job to everyone there!!

PS - We ate at O'Charlie's one night (across the street in the same center as Whole Foods). Wonderful food, service and prices there. There is also a pizza shop (Flippers) down Sand Lake a bit which was really good also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Do not stay here
Pets are allowed and you can hear dogs barking.
Poly cups and cutlery all disposable plates used at breakfast
Pool next to road directly on highways
Reception recommended Italian restaurant it was terrible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are extremely sorry that your stay was less than perfect. I am very sorry that there was a dog barking during your stay. Unfortunately, even though our pet policy only allows pets to be on their own for 30 minutes, not all guests abide by that rule. I am also sorry that the restaurant we suggested was not to your liking. If ever during a stay at a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let us know right away so we can work to fix the issue as soon as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Discovered Drury Inn on a summer trip to New Orleans, it was great. As Florida residents and frequent travelers to Orlando we are thrilled that the Drury is in the Sunshine State. What an awesome place to stay with the family. It is great to stay in a newly built hotel at a reasonable rate. The 5:30 kickback is a great way to relax with a cold drink and many appetizers, popcorn in the lobby for the kids til 10, an excellent hot breakfast in the morning. All this us included in your rate. The hotel is spotless, and the staff was right on point. Great service to be had here. Drury keep up the great product and the great customer service, we will stay no other place. Convenient to all parks, very safe area, beautiful pool, both indoor and outdoor. Go enjoy for yourself;)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Doctor Phillips
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.