We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location, yet aging a bit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Villas to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great value, great location, yet aging a bit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2007

We love the Yacht Club, and decided to try the Beach Club Villas for the added space of a 1 bedroom.
Good news:

- Location, location, location. None better if you like EPCOT
- Pool complex is awesome - kids love it
- Restaurants, bars, Boardwalk - all near - a grown-up pleaser
- Villas have thier own, quiet pool

Not as good news:

- The "timeshare" nature of these units wears on them a lot, thus the rooms are showing their age / use
- You are in the "back 40" - not very near the front desk, no amenities nearby these units
- Big pool (Stormalong Bay), is a country mile away.
- Service not as 5-star as the Yacht Club

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Condition of rooms
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    137
    63
    26
    9
See reviews for
371
57
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2007

We are DVC members and the BCV are our home resort. We stay there every year...and we keep coming back. The location is what we love the most...and also what we love the least! But there are always trade-offs. It is a short walk to the back of Epcot...but a long walk to the front of Epcot, which is mainly where our family spends most of our time while in Epcot. There is no bus service to the front of Epcot...so you have no choice but to walk. No biggie, really. We love hopping on the boat to MGM...it's just plain fun! If it was a perfect world, there would be a monorail to the MK, but that's asking a lot...and I guess there is, in a way, if you grab the Epcot monorail and head to the TTC.

It is getting tired looking, but only inside the villas...the exterior is always immaculate. They are working on replacing mattresses and other fixtures within the rooms...

We usually stay in a dedicated 2 bdrm. We like it much better than a 1 bdrm, simply because our kids can sleep in real beds, not a sofa bed, which is what you would expect in a luxury hotel such as this one. That's our only complaint about the studios and the one bedrooms....the lack of real beds. Our kids are 8 and 11, and sharing a sofa bed is not their idea of fun. We usually end up removing the mattress entirely from the sofa bed and setting it up on the floor. When you stay at any other resort at Disney, you get two queen beds...except at a studio and a one bedroom villa! Doesn't make too much sense to me! But I digress...

This is why we like the 2 bdrms so much. The full laundry facilities in the room....so you can truly pack light. The full kitchen for snacking and breakfasting in...the great king sized bed in the master bdrm., .... the whirlpool tub.... and the location!
Stormalong Bay is a vacation destination in and of itself. The sand on the bottom of the pool...it feels heavenly underfoot.

We love Beaches and Cream Soda Shop and the seafood buffet... just good solid food.

Enjoy your stay there...we always do!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst NH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2007

We had a group of 7, inlcuding 5 kids. Had the 2 room suite (lockout) which allowed for the "boys" to have their own separate space and the "girls" were comfortable in the queen size pullout sofa while my husband and I had the master bedroom. Full kitchen had it all, including dishwasher. (boys had mini-kitchen )Maid service was fantastic and washer/dryer was a plus. Marketplace, though pricey, had everything we needed to make breakfast each day, saving lots of money (at least with one meal out of the way). Pool was really enjoyable and kids had fun in the arcade. Girls had their hair braided at the salon (make appointment). Full days at the parks and a nice place to come back to at night or for a mid-day break made it a great trip overall.

  • Liked — spacious room, pool
  • Disliked — long wait for requested extra linens (blankets, pillows)
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2007

We are Disney vacation club owners and stayed in a one bedroom in the beach club villas. It's way smaller than a one bedroom in the old key west which we're used to staying. I wish they made these rooms bigger. It was hard fitting a double stroller in the foyer and walking around the pull out bed.

The location is awesome. The market place is a good place to grab whatever you need food wise and toiletries, etc. It closes though at 11pm. They are very strict with the food plan though. Very strict on which items are deserts and snacks. It's definitely changed this new calendar year.

The hotel pool has lots of lifeguards at the pool which made me feel safe for my 1 and 5 year olds. And they let my 1 year old go in the big sand bottom pool with a swim diaper so that was good. The concierges was very helpful. And the luggage service was extremely prompt. All in all a great vacation.

We stayed in room 430. It looked like it needed a new king bed (it was sort of lumpy) and some updating. The tile was cracked on the tub. Nothing so bad, but just little things led me to believe it wasn't updated in a while. The balcony is very small too compared to the old key west. Just enought for 2 people to sit.

So, we like the convenience of the boat to mgm and the walk to epcott, but not too crazy about the size of the room. Also, the buses could get very crowded since the one bus shares stops with the yacht club and boardwalk hotels.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Size of Villa
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2007

Like all the other glowing reviewers, what I love best about the BCV is the location - the Villas are very close (like a 3 minute walk) to the back entrance to World Showcase (Epcot), which not only connects you to the park but also to the amazing array of great restaurants located at World Showcase. The exterior of the hotel is stunning, and the interior, while not as grand as, say, the Grand Floridian or the Wilderness Lodge, is tasteful and laid-back in comparison to some of the other themed resorts. The pool is possibly the best I've ever been in with a sand bottom, amazing pirate-ship waterslide, and multiple deep areas, currents, and waterfalls.

We love the freedom of having the small kitchen but have never used it once - I guess I don't feel like cooking on vacation. The fridge is great for beers and snacks from the small (expensive) grocery area at the store. The rooms are larger than the regular resort rooms but that also depends on which category you choose (Studio, 1BR, etc) - we always stay in a studio. The Villas are in a pretty good location at the resort - they have their own pool (not as fancy as the main pool, aka Stormalong Bay) but it's not far to the main building/beach/pool/restaurants.

As is Disney-typical, the service was outstanding. The front desk staff, greeter, restaurant personnel, mousekeeping, and especially the greeters in their amazing captain's uniforms were genuinely friendly and helpful at every turn.

We had the "Clambake" at Cape May Cafe - pretty typical buffet stuff plus shellfish and a roast. Clean, hot, and good - nothing mind-blowing, but it was a buffet so I didn't expect too much. I suggest heading to Epcot to eat at Le Cellier in the Canada pavillion - delicious steaks and a great wine list in a darkened wine-cellar atmosphere. Make a priority seating FAR in advance - like months - as this is a very popular place. Also, if you're staying in the park I suggest the meal-plan. There are really great places to eat in Disney (you're also within walking distance to the Boardwalk, which has a bunch of good restaurants too) and I really like having it all covered and not having to stress about the meal budget. We never encountered any limitations in what we could choose and often felt like we got more than what we paid for. We're big eaters though; people with small kids or finicky eaters might get by on much less a day but for us this was a great value (twice!)


The only negatives I can see are for people who don't know what to expect. This is a very expensive hotel, and it's even more so for non-DVC villa guests. I consider myself a "discerning traveler" and I have to say that if I paid $400 dollars (or more!) for a night at a hotel practically anywhere else in the world I'd expect more (from a luxury standpoint) than what I get at BCV (or anywhere else at Disney). There are no fancy sheets or fluffy pillows (although our bedspread did feature Ariel and friends!) and kids run up and down the hallways screaming all morning. The Four Seasons it ain't, and that's for sure, but hopefully that isn't what you're looking for - to me, Ariel more than made up for a little polyester. Also, like any resort (and Disney especially), the time of year you go and how many people are there affect your vacation more than anything else - I recommend the off-season. It's amazing.


Basically, if you're looking for top-of-the-line luxury you'll be disappointed. This is Disney, and the main focus is on the theming, service, and of course the magic! If you're looking for a beautiful resort with the best pool, best location, and best staff at Disney then BCV are for you.

  • Liked — THE MAGIC! Theming, the Pool, the Amazing service
  • Disliked — The bedding
  • Tips/Secrets — One of the very best resorts at Disneyworld! A real gem.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2006

After an awful time at the Polynesian Resort, we ended up at the Beach Club Villas. You could immediately see the difference. Rooms are big and clean. Perfect for families travelling with small children.

  • Liked — Rooms are really nice
  • Disliked — The buffet restaurant
  • Tips/Secrets — Good option.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2006

I'm a DVC memebr so I'm a little biased towards BCV.... That said, I think it's the best hotel on Disney property (stayed in a bunch of them). Location is perfect - 5 min walk to EPCOT and Boardwalk. Quick boat ride to MGM and the busses to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom run in quick intervals. The sand bottom pool, storm along bay, is incredible!

If you have the chance, give it a try. You'll be glad you did!

  • Liked — Location/pool
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#138 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Beach Club Villas wrap leisure, elegance and romance into a full-service New England-style Disney Deluxe Villa Resort. Adjacent to Disney's Yacht and Beach Club Resorts, this community of Studios and Villas shares the beachside delights of 25-acre Crescent Lake and the high-spirited fun of Stormalong Bay - a 3-acre water wonderland—featuring waterfalls, a lazy circular river, a waterslide and an elevated tanning deck to let you soak up the sun's golden rays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Beach Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.