We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Welcome Home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Villas to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Coxsackie, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location & Welcome Home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We are DVC members and decided to try out the Beach Club this time around. We are a family of 5 and got a 1 bedroom which included a king size bed in one room and a queen size pullout in the living room. We have stayed at Old Key West in the past and thought it would have the same layout but it was different. OKW has a chair that opens up to a twin size bed. I wish that the Beach Club also did, but it didn't so having a 5th person stay here was difficult. That is probably the only reason we would not stay here again. Other than that, the property is beautiful, clean and in close proximity to Hollywood Studios and Epcot. We walked to Hollywood Studios but it is longer than we expected and if you have small children, I wouldn't recommend walking...take the water taxi instead. Walking to Epcot was easy. The pool is beautiful and the slide is pretty fun for those with kids. The lazy river was also enjoyable. I would stay here again if we have 4 or less that are going.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    137
    63
    26
    9
See reviews for
371
57
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hebguy03
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

As a DVC Member, this is my home resort.

The location is great. You have the Boardwalk and EPCOT within walking distance. After a day in another park, you can still walk over to EPCOT to watch the fireworks, have a drink and/or dessert in France. Between that and the shops/restaurants on the Boardwalk, you have a good selection and variety. Hollywood Studios is a longer walk or a boat ride away.

Since we don't rent a car and don't go off property, we ordered some groceries in advance (bottled water, gatorade, chips, etc), which were in the room when we arrived. It's pricey but a nice convenience.

The units are spacious - plenty of room in a one bedroom or two bedroom units. Full kitchens, nice sized bathrooms, and living/eating areas. TVs in the bedrooms and living area. Our unit was starting to show some wear and tear but it was clean and spotless. We never felt cramped and everyone could spread out.

The Wi-Fi was horrible, constantly dropping your connection. It was barely usable. We had iPads, Android phones, and windows laptops - all devices were having problems. Never had that problem with Wi-Fi before.

There is a main pool area/slides, which can get rather crowded but great for kids, and another quieter pool area in the Villas area. Stormalong Bay is great for kids (and adults who want to play like kids).

Beach Club Marketplace has counter service (limited meal selections - pizza/flatbread and a few sandwiches) and a wide selection of beverages and snacks. But it hits the spot when you want a snack. It can get rather crowded and hectic during meal times and in the evenings.

Plus with the meal plan you get a refillable mug for soft drinks/coffee/tea. The mugs now have a programmed chip in them, programmed for your length of stay.. The soda dispenser reads the chip to validate you are using a valid mug or it will not dispense soda. Guess there must have been abuse of the previous "on your honor" system.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This was our second stay at the villas. As DVC members, we've stayed at Saratoga Springs several times, too. We had a one bedroom villa overlooking the lagoon/pool. I agree with many reviews that the rooms need refurbishing, but the room was always cleaned very well. We paid for daily housekeeping and we never had a problem with the service. Nothing beats its location. We walked to Epcot and Hollywood Studios several times. We love it here!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our first family vacation to WDW. We stayed at the Beach Club Villas for 8 days/7 nights in June. The BCV is so beautiful. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Glad we chose the Meal Plan because there was so many restaurants to go eat. The food was delicious. We are planning to go back to WDW and stay at BCV again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed at the Beach Club Villas for the second time recently and had a wonderful stay. The rooms are clean and well maintained. This stay had us on the ground level by the quiet pool. There were times when it was not very quiet but the noise did not detract from our stay. The staff was pleasant and helpful throughout our visit. The wi-fi in the actual room was horrible but once outside or at Storm Along Bay, the wifi was great. The soda machines were having issues during this visit (no ice, no flavoring) so that was a pain. Luckily we had stopped at Wal-mart and picked up some sodas. The location is great! Walking to Epcot, boat ride to HS, the Boardwalk. Unfortunately the busses were not well coordinated this visit. We had a 45 minute wait to MK at 830 am. Disney is usually better with transportation than that. Other than a couple inconveniences the stay was delightful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmont, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is my 4th time staying here, 7/28-8/2/14. I am a DVC Member and stay in the villas. This was a stay in a studio room. The best part of this hotel is the location. Walkable to Epcot and the Boardwalk. Another plus, Stormalong Bay was crowded, so when I went to the quiet pool, there was only me and another lady! Great relaxation! The room is pretty and roomy enough. Now, the negatives. The coffee table had marks and scratches on it. Last year the toaster practically went on fire. This year, the coffee maker top was chipped and it leaked and I had some huge mess! The food in their quick service place (I can't recall the name) is horrible! Probably the worst on Disney property. Avoid at all costs! If I wasn't DVC would never pay the price to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My wife, daughter (4), and I stayed in a one bedroom villa at the Beach Club Villas for 8 nights and thought it was great. The location of the Resort could not be beat, as you are a 5 minute walk from Epcot and a 15 minute walk to Hollywood Studios. Staying so close to Epcot was the best part of our stay, it was super nice to just walk there and eat at one of the many good restaurants it has. The pool area was another high point of our stay. Stormalong Bay is basically a mini water park and we had a blast while we were there. We had trouble pulling my daughter away from the big slide and the sandy bottom pool. Minor complaint is that the rooms are in need of a minor update, as they are starting to look aged.
We ate at Beaches & Cream, which is a burger/ice cream joint, and it was good. We did not eat at any of the other restaurants at the Resort, so I can not comment on those, but they were constantly busy. We used the bus service to get to and from the Parks and had no issues.
I would recommend staying at Beach Club Villas to anyone, whether it be a family with young children, a family with older children, or just a couple looking for a nice Resort to stay at while at Disney World.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#138 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Beach Club Villas wrap leisure, elegance and romance into a full-service New England-style Disney Deluxe Villa Resort. Adjacent to Disney's Yacht and Beach Club Resorts, this community of Studios and Villas shares the beachside delights of 25-acre Crescent Lake and the high-spirited fun of Stormalong Bay - a 3-acre water wonderland—featuring waterfalls, a lazy circular river, a waterslide and an elevated tanning deck to let you soak up the sun's golden rays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Beach Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.