We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Days of Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Villas to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“10 Days of Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We just returned home after a full 10 days at Disney and Beach Club Villas. I don't know about some of these reviews. Our room was clean and beautiful. We stayed in a one bedroom and really enjoyed the kitchen and oven/microwave. The shower and bath area were great and we enjoyed the tub to give our kids a bath. We used the fold out queen bed for our kids and my wife and I used the king bed. We had all the pillows we needed, but we needed another blanket and when we asked, it was there in a few minutes. The hair dryer was broken, but was replaced within 10 minutes. We thought the beds were very comfortable. The pool and location to Epcot are amazing!!! I suggest looking at the map of the hotel when you get your room and map out the quickest way to the pool and Epcot. We found a great shortcut. The slide was the best!!! We also had great bus service. We also shopped and got some food from the Marketplace. I would love a little bit more of a selection or a little food court, but what they have was fine. We got some milk and a few odds and ends. It is pricey, but convenient. The lobby and main areas of the beach club were beautiful.

We are counting the days til we can book for next year and then return!!! We love the DVC and our home resort!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 429 (1 bedroom). It was close to elevators, Epcot, and the main lobby. We got ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    148
    71
    30
    10
See reviews for
403
64
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Sadly we will never stay at the villas here again. We checked in to our 2 bedroom villa and it was nasty! It looked dirty the shower area literally had mold and all the furnishings were dinged up or broken. We called the front desk and they moved us to a different room. The second villa was worse! We called again and waited 30 minutes for the manager to come to our room to check it out. She was so disgusted that she requested we move to the actual beach club resort. She was heaven sent and we got a 2 bedroom suite at the concierge level and refunded us everything except one night stay. Everything else was horrible until she arrived i would be warned that these villas are dirty and need lots of love

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed with our three kids (1, 5, 7 year olds) in a one bedroom villa. It was just fine. It was tight, but the extra space (hotel room v/s 1 bedroom) was great. I was wanting a 2 bedroom, but they were sold out. We ended up on the ground floor with a patio looking out to the villa pool area. It was perfect, because we could just walk out our patio, straight to the pool...the kids could be watching TV or napping steps from us sitting in the sun partaking in a cocktail or two! The Beach Club is walking distance to Epcot, which is great if you like that park. My parents came and stayed in the adjacent hotel, Yacht Club, and they could watch the kids while hubby and I walked around Epcot. The kids weren't into the walking very much, but as they get older it would be nice. The pool area (with big pirate ship slide) was fun for the kids. BUT, the entrance to the slide was so far away from the exit, it was hard to keep track of them. So it felt better to have one of us go with them down the slides. There is a sandy bottom pool there as well...which really cool. It's not your typical sand - it was engineered specifically for their pool (I was told). It is thicker and doesn't float...it doesn't get stuck to your feet or in your pants (if you are sitting on the bottom with your kids playing) My one year old loved sitting in the sandy bottom pool. I enjoyed this property. There is a cafe eatery in the Beach Club where you can order sandwiches and etc...The line was long most of the time and kind of chaotic. But you can get all your essentials there...(frozen pizzas, fruit, beer, wine, lots of food and drink options to put in your fridge in your villa) so no need for a grocery store. Of course everything is overpriced, but it's Disney. Don't go unless you are willing to sell your left kidney;) Would love to say more...contact me if you want to chat. I'm a big Disney fan. A good website to go to is www.wdw.com - tells you lots of info on the parks and when to go and etc. Great site - I printed a ton of stuff from that site before I left. Also, if it's your first time to Disney with kids, I would suggest staying somewhere closer to Magic Kingdom (Bay Lake Towers) - it is walking distance to MK and has a great pool. Older kids? Beach Club or Yacht Club is great (they are connected hotels) both very nice.

Room Tip: If you have kids that nap - ask for a ground floor, that way you can sit outside by pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham, New York
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Checked into a two bedroom villa found it in a very clean state and completely stocked with necessities. Unfortunately, the villas are in desperate need of updating; refrigerator would only stay moderately cool and would open slightly on it's own, the BEDS ! are TERRIBLE and NEED to be REPLACED without question, the A/C in the one bedroom refused to automatically stay on without motion so at night or early morning you would be sweating and uncomfortable. As for every thing else it is DISNEY at it's finest.The staff were very cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Recently visited Disney, stayed at the Boardwalk for two days and then to our "HOME" resort for another five days. Location is great for those who just want to go to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The resort is definitely geared to families, mostly with young children. We were first given a room at the very end of the hall ..too far to walk to get to the elevators especially when we specifically ask for a room as close to the elevator as we could get. So, we moved to room #2, smack dab next to the Housekeepers rooms. We are in our mid 50's with no children, so we really don't have to get up early on vacation to get to the parks, we sometimes like to sleep in abit. Plus the balcony was situated so close to the other side of rooms that we could see a middleaged shirtless guy hanging out on his balcony. We were there for our ANNIVERSARY celebration which I specifically told the DVC rep when we made all of our dinner reservations, THEY ask you if you are celebrating anything. So we moved one more time, hey, we're paying for priviledge of being at a "Inside" Disney resort so why shouldn't we be HAPPY? Room three was the charm..Clean, close to elevators and decent view of a garden area.
So the lesson is to not settle, if you are not "Happy" with the room you get for any reason, they sometimes smell like someone smoked in them or musty or the furniture is OLD and DIRTY, I will review another time, call the desk and get a better one! Our room also had only two pillows and a light blanket, had to call housekeeping for extra pillows and another blanket too!
Why should not all these things be easy to get right?
This resort/vacation is not cheap by any means..GET what you pay for!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camby, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our family stayed at Disney's Beach Club Villas from 9/08/13-9/13/13 and had a wonderful time. We rented a 2-Bedroom Lock-out Villa and were very happy with our accommodations. Our son, his wife, and our small grandsons had their own 1-Bedroom Studio which was connected to our large 1-Bedroom Villa.

The kitchen was fantastic, with a full size stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave & all the cooking utensils & tableware necessary to cook our breakfasts & lunches. This save us quite a bit of money.

The staff was very helpful and attentive. We requested a villa near the lobby overlooking the pool and luckily our request was met. It also helped that our rooms were very close to the elevator, especially with small children. Our accommodations were very clean when we arrived and stocked with plenty of towels.

Our grandsons loved Stormalong Bay and couldn't wait to play in the "sand pool" every afternoon. It was a "highlight" of their first trip to Disney World. We also loved the convenience of a short walk into World Showcase at Epcot, as well as being near the Boardwalk.

I highly recommend the Beach Club for a great family vacation!

Room Tip: If you're staying in the "Villas", be sure to request a room close to the lobby. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have been members of Disney vacation club since 1994 and have been visiting Orlando almost every year since 1982 .The beach club resort is one of the the best vacation club resorts (only beaten by Old key west) but then I am bias being as we are members at Old key west,and also at Saratoga springs.We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa for 14 nights , we had a pool view 2 balconies one of which was huge .The facilities at the resort are amazing which is very important to us as we travel from the U.K and we stay for long stay"s.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#112 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Beach Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.