We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at BCV!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Villas to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay at BCV!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We used a DVC member's points to stay at a studio at BCV in early December. Check-in was friendly and went smoothly. We were given a room on the top floor facing the quiet pool with a huge balcony. Loved the grounds and Stormalong Bay just can't be beat. The walk to EPCOT was easy as can be. Our toddler loved playing in the sandy pool. The room was pretty spacious and it was easy to find a spot to set up her pack-and-play without making the room feel crowded. The room was clean. It could use a little updating in linens and so forth, but otherwise, the room was great. Also enjoyed a great dinner at Cape May and lunch at Hurricane Hannah's. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, quiet pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    137
    63
    26
    9
See reviews for
371
57
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
morristown, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We returned to the Beach Club in November, and stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. We are DVC members. We have been to/stayed at most of the DVC properties and for us, this is the only one. There are others that feel the same way about Wilderness Lodge, or Bay Lake; that's what makes the world go round. It's just our opinion. We just really enjoy everything about the beautiful property, incredible location and endless options. That said, we did have a bit of an issue with the room this year, and it's actually part of a growing theme with our Beach Club stays: the rooms need a facelift. The good news is that I emailed DVC about this and got a response indicating that one is forthcoming, starting in early 2014.
The issues are just generally age related; wear and tear, like cabinet doors that fall off the hinges or toilet paper holders that fall off the wall. Marker/crayon all over the couch. Worn out carpet, fridge shelves that are broken and unusable.
But it really never matters. While we've noticed more of this type of thing since our first stay in 2009, we hardly let it affect us. The beds are comfortable, everything "works", and really, how much time are we in the room? They are attentive to the cleaning if you pay for it like we do (as DVC members on points you don't get housekeeping included), they respond to any issues and, most importantly, they know the issue exists because they're going to fix it starting in about a year. I only give this place 4 stars because of these issues, but again, the good things about the property so far outweigh these minor inconveniences.

The Beach Club has the best pool on Disney property, and is within walking distance of 2 parks (Hollywood studios, 15-20 minutes; Epcot, 5 minutes). There are endless food options, with the World Showcase at Epcot at your backdoor, the Boardwalk next door and the Cape May Cafe seafood buffet in the hotel restaurant. We did REALLY enjoy the Food & Wine festival this year, we had only been on the last Saturday of the 6 week festival in the past and it was always a mob scene. We got to enjoy it mid-week, with light crowds. We would often return in the evenings for dinner after eating lunch by snacking our way around the "world". We really enjoyed it. We also got to take the DVC preview tour of the new Fantasyland with very few people there, which was nice, because my daughters really enjoyed it.

If anybody has any specific questions, I'd be glad to try to help. We are very familiar with all the DVC properties and we do a lot of eating out!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Beach Club Villas is our home resort and we love coming home every year! We've stayed at numerous other resorts: Saratoga Springs, AKL, BLT, Old Key West, and All Star Music - none compare to the BCV's. Stormalong Bay is the best, along with proximity to Epcot and the World Showcase. My daughter loves the breezeway and she loves reading books there, relaxing. The Beach Club Villas has something for everyone, from 2 year old kids digging in the sand dunes at the toddler pool, to Seniors relaxing in the swirl pool. We love coming back every year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had an absolutely great time at the Disney Beach Club resort. The pools, beach and waterslide are great, everything is maintained very well and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They have great activities for kids (pool parties in the afternoon, bonfire to roast marshmallows at night) and there are nice restaurant options for adults. My only criticism would be that the villa rooms are quite dated and worn - they could really use new furniture, lines, carpet, etc. I hope they do these updates soon because we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Once again my favorite feature of the Disney resort is the pool! The pool at the Beach Club is fantastic, it has a sand bottom. There is an area of the pool just for the smaller children with a sandbar in the middle for the kids to dig & play in. The pool has a fantastic waterslide, it was so much fun! One of my chldren went downt the other wasn't ready, I went down and it was great! This pool is so popular that they require a wrist band each day for entry, this prevents non-resort guests from sneaking in.

The rooms are fantastic, the options for food are great. We went when Hurrican Hannahs was closed so the marketplace was busier than normal but it didn't bother us.

Another fantastic feature of this hotel is the location. It is a 2 minute walk from Epcot, also a short boat ride to Hollywood Studios. Once in Epcot you can walk to the monorail and take that to Magic Kingdom if you don't want to take the buses. The buses were running every 20 minutes so when we did take a bus somewhere it was quick.

We've already booked our next stay for Feburary. I recommend this resort over the others if your family likes pool time as much as mine and/or if you go to Epcot a lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

As a DVC member, I enjoy the Beach Club Villas for the comfort and great location. The one bedroom villa we were in this time was in excellent condition ... Not showing the wear and tear that prior reviews imply. My friend found the pull out sofa bed to be firm and uncomfortable. Otherwise, the spacious, well appointed room has an intuitively arranged kitchen, great light and nice bath. The hotel lobby is hectic and loud, but the rooms offer peace and quiet. Friendly, helpful staff and management comped us a free meal when our room key stopped working and delayed our entrance to the park. They corrected a frustrating experience professionally and tactfully, even bringing our groceries to the room for us.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I've never personally had anything but a great experience with any Disney property and Beach Club Villas was no exception. It's part of the Disney Vacation Club and is in a separate building in the larger Beach Club Resort at Disney World.

Our studio was clean and well-supplied and we especially appreciated the little kitchenette (fridge, microwave, sink) for making coffee and having snacks. If you're on a budget, stop at a grocery store before you enter the Disney World property and load up on a few basics to stock your kitchenette. Sure, the resort has a grab-and-go food place, but the prices are steep. If you enjoy your morning coffee like we do, the room comes with coffee supplies for just a couple of mornings. You may want to add that to the grocery list because I believe Disney charges for additional coffee supplies beyond the initial ones provided. The entire Beach Club resort also has several other food options from full-service dining to casual eateries. Again, however, the prices are high.

This being a vacation club property, the room isn't serviced daily as it would be in a hotel. I think you get certain services after the third night, but we were only there three nights. The BIG PLUS of staying here is the convenient location for visiting EPCOT, which we love. It's a five-minute walk! And it's also a quick boat ride to and from Disney's Hollywood Studios! You can easily walk around the lake and go over to the Boardwalk (shops, restaurants, Boardwalk resort) and to the Swan and Dolphin resorts. I hope you give it a try. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Room 516 (studio) overlooks the pool and has a LARGE balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#138 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Beach Club Villas wrap leisure, elegance and romance into a full-service New England-style Disney Deluxe Villa Resort. Adjacent to Disney's Yacht and Beach Club Resorts, this community of Studios and Villas shares the beachside delights of 25-acre Crescent Lake and the high-spirited fun of Stormalong Bay - a 3-acre water wonderland—featuring waterfalls, a lazy circular river, a waterslide and an elevated tanning deck to let you soak up the sun's golden rays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Beach Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.