We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing way to enjoy Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Villas to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing way to enjoy Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Staying at The Beach Club is great, because you never have to use your car, and we didn't visit Animal Kingdom this time, so no buses either. Starting with the negatives, the villa rooms need a little sprucing up. Get rid of that gross bed cover, replace the rusty mini fridge, redo the cream and grey grout combo in the bathrooms and the rooms would be so much better! If you are looking to avoid parking lots and bus travel to the parks then you have a few choices for resorts: Beach/Yacht Club, Swan/Dolphin or the Boardwalk. When you see the pool at the Beach Club, you know you've made the right choice!
The resort is beautiful, the pool is amazing, the food is pretty good. Start at the Marketplace for a croissiant and coffee (with flavored syrups) for breakfast, Beaches and Cream for lunch (their fries are great), and the seafood buffet at the Cape May Buffet for dinner... Perfect without leaving the resort.
Walking distance to Epcot, just a few minutes. A short boat ride to Hollywood Studios and you can get the monorail to Magic Kingdom. Such a great location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    148
    71
    30
    10
See reviews for
403
64
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

First of all the location just can't be beat. You can walk to Epcot and have the usually uncrowned and scenic Boardwalk a short distance away. We styled at the Villas eight years ago nd it hasn't changed a bit. It could use a little updating for sure. The Yacht Club pool is great very casual and fun and low key. There is another pool on the property which is refreshing. We had a god steak at the Yachtsman restaurant and the ice cream shop has great burgers and sundaes. The two rom villas was well equipped and the rooms were large enough.

So you could do worse. Go for the location and good services and don't be a snob about the less than perfect amenities .

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Dvc member stayed 5 days for star wars weekends. Stayed at beach club villas 1 bedroom. Traveled with 2 Kids and infant.
Room- clean room and as most people say rooms showing age and wear. far walk from elevators, we buy our own groceries so it is a long haul to bring to the room. Showers did not shut so did leak/drip. Washer/dryer excellent especially with infant.
Location- excellent Walk for Epcot with no waiting lines.
Boats to Hollywood studios were slow and full b/c of star wars weekends but expected.
Pool- kids loved it, biggest of all of them. Prior Stays at bay lake, animal kingdom, old key and boardwalk and Kids loved storm along bay the most, dad liked the clown pool at boardwalk the best.
Arcade- fun for rainy days
Food- pricey and didn't like burgers at hurricane Hanna's. missed opportunity to get a kitchen sink sundae at beaches n cream, next time.
Star wars weekends- big star wars fan, star wars ride awesome, shows were entertaining, star wars hoopla was awesome, character pictures were long lines, crowded. The darth maul store was awesome if u had enough $$$ and the carbonite yourself experience was also unique, fun but $$.
All in all we liked beach club, but for the expensive points would consider boardwalk as a better option.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I would love to give this property five stars--or even four. But a fantastic Epcot-adjacent location cannot makeup for the drab, worn and unconfortable guest rooms at this optherwise beautiful resort.

There are some great things to love about this property: a themed pool that is one of the world's best, nice guest area, vollyball courts, sandy beach, ok gym..

Now for the "but"-- the rooms are not luxurious, comfortable or upscale. The bedding is dorm room standard. The couch is torturous. The lights over the bed don't dim for reading. And the small TV is stuck inside a cabinet that blocks the view of the TV from the couch. The carpeting is dirty and institutional and the furnishings are dorm room like.

The bathroom amounts to a sink in a nook and the shower/toilet is in a DARK room the size of a closet. The H2O products are however a nice touch.

The rooms are small, but not tiny and the views varried. The pool view is LOUD and it seems there are not security guards to quiet swimmers at midnight.

The worst however is the AC. It cannot be turned off. Ever. It is loud and blows 24/7. This is reason enough to stay someplace else. Can't they change this?

On a good note, the room service is fairly priced and fast. The employees were also excellent.

So, there you have it. It's a mixed bag that should be better. Disney tries hard with the public areas, but the rooms are simply non-luxurious and not competative.

Room Tip: High floor. Away from the pool and the laundy parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The location and beautiful pool make this my favorite Disney resort thus far.
We have stayed at both the main hotel and most recently, at the villas.
We had 2 rooms booked. One studio and one 2 bedroom villa.
The studio was well appointed and could sleep 4 adults fairly comfortably. It had some dishes, microwave and was a nice efficency with a balcony, queen sized bed and pull out sofa.
The 2 BR was a bit sparse with any decorations but still a very beachy feel to it. The kitchen was well equipped for anyone who chose to cook (not me, so the pots, pans, plates, etc. went unused). The bedrooms were very comfortable and the garden tub was quite nice. The king sized bed with master bath was split so the shower, tub and toilet could be utilized at the same time with some privacy. Very handy to expedite "getting ready". There were also seperate mirrors in the tub/shower rooms. The bathroom was nice and bright.
The second bedroom was spacious and had it's own bathroom. Again, the queen sized bed was very comfortable and there was a sofa couch in the room.
There was a large balcony that ran the length of the entire villa with access from each room. Very nice!
I love the lobby of the Beach Club as it is very plush and welcoming.
The pool is like no other. I believe it is a 3 acre pool with a lazy river, 2 eating establishments, a sand/water area for the little ones, bridges, whirlpool, waterfalls and don't forget the totally awesome ship slide that zips you over the sidewalk, part of the pool and lands you in the main pool. What fun!
One of my favorite features of the Beach Club in general is the location. It is attached to Epcot and it is a short walk onto the park. If you get really lucky, you could even get a room with views of "Illuminations".
Parts of the hotel could use a little updating as the carpets have many stains and just looks a bit worn.
Even though the complex is huge, sometimes resulting in long walks, it is still my favorite resort to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson Hills, PA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

A week stay at the Beach Club Villas. We had a 2 bedroom - lagoon/pool view from the 4th floor with 3 balconies. Perfect! A total of 6 adults and 2 children - ages 6 & 9 in our party. There was plenty of room for everyone. The Beach Club staff and service level were superior. Anytime we made a request - it was filled almost immediately. Housekeeping was impeccable! On-site ammenities - pool, restaurants, bars and snack shops were top-notch. It was very nice to be connected to the Yacht Club - which provided more eating/drinking and relaxation options. It's like staying at two hotels. The location cannot be understated. Short walks to Epcot, the Boardwalk and Disney Studios. We went back and forth all week. We have stayed at both the Grand Floridian and the Polyneisian before. The Beach Club Villas is by far our favorite! Can't wait to go back. Pittsburgh, PA

Room Tip: We liked the lagoon/pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa City, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Our two bedroom unit was clean and was not outdated or shabby looking. Carpets were clean with no stains, no mold issues in the bathrooms and with two toddlers running around we would have noticed any unclean or leftover debris in the room. We chose this hotel because it is walking distance to Epcot and a short boat ride to Hollywood Studios. The monorail to the Magic Kingdom is also a possibility if you enter the International Gate and walk to the front of the park. Buses are a terrible waste of time as they stop to pick up or let off at so many other area hotels that it takes 40 to 50 minutes to get anywhere. When we preregistered we did request two porta cribs with linens, there was only one in the room so we had to call housekeeping. This was a disappointment. We were also not given a "first visit" button even though the consultant that took the reservation asked about special events. Overall we did enjoy our visit and the facilities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Beach Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.