We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the wilderness lodge but the room we stayed in at the villas was very dissapointing.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge to your Saves list
Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port Neches tx
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I love the wilderness lodge but the room we stayed in at the villas was very dissapointing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in room 4539. The lobby for the villas is beautiful as is the rest of the wilderness lodge. We stayed at the lodge on a previous stay on the concierge level and I highly recommend but our room in the dvc rental was disappointing. Outlets did not work on several plugs, walls were poorly repaired and too many bad coats of paint, If this was a recently renovated room I cannot imagine what it looked like before. Carpet pulling away from wall around baseboards and baseboards were dusty. Really love the wilderness lodge and will definitely stay again but not at the villas.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    99
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
251
60
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the villas at Disney"s Wilderness Lodge during March 6 to March 10 of 2015. There were 4 adults and 2 children for the two bedrooms villa. It was perfect as there were two bed rooms two baths with spacious living room which sofa bed for extra. The villa had washer and dryer, kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, and oven. Our room was on the fifth floor away from the elevator, which was a bit on the far end of the building. Next time we would request for the near elevator which will serve us better with all the shopping bags each days. Disney was a great experience but the villa was a perfect recharging for the next day adventure. The magic band was quite a treat for shopping (no coin nor changes to bother with),and fast pass, and room entering. Staff at the lobby may have better "Disney living a dream" charming than the house maids.
Beautiful pool area but during the week of our visit it was too cold. The exercise room is on the villa lobby area which was very convenience.

Room Tip: high floor but near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just got back from a visit to Disney and we stayed in a one bedroom at the Villas at Wilderness Lodge. We loved it! We have an almost three year old and one year old and this was the perfect location for us to stay. It was big enough for the four of us and so nice to have a kitchen and a washer and dryer. We took the boat to magic kingdom every time. We hardly ever had to wait and it's just a few minute boat ride to the park. The kids loved being on the boat and so did we! It was a longer bus ride to Animal Kingdom but we spent most of our time at Magic Kingdom. The pool is nice and the food was pretty good. We ordered room service one night and the food was just ok. Mostly just ate at the quick service if we were staying at our resort. The room itself is not anything spectacular- its just the convenience of location that made this so great. And the size of our villa. All in all, I would recommend this resort to stay at if visiting Magic Kingdom.

Room Tip: We asked for a top floor room near elevators and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lodge is large and appealing. We had a suite and it was small and dark. We had a view of the woods, lake and pool area. If you are looking for peace and quiet do not get a room on that side of hotel. While I did not spend much time in my room, anytime I came up to the room, I could hear the yelling from the pool area (which is nice to hear people having fun) but just a heads up if you like quiet at some point in your day. In the morning and certain parts of the day hot water was not to be found...not in the shower or at the sink to wash your hands. For the price, the bedroom was quite small and the mattress was hard. The boat, which also blew it's horn every five minutes was only to the Magic Kingdom. Buses to other parks were slowwwww. The club level food was nothing to talk about. Little pickings, same thing everyday and the staff was not friendly. One night one of the workers closed the door as people were about to exit....it was just rude. I don't think I would ever stay there again,

Room Tip: Avoid the pool side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being a DVC member makes every trip to Walt Disney World special. The Villas are separate from the main lodge which allows for a quieter and more peaceful place to call home. The only issue with the separation is that the drink station for those with the dining plan is a long walk from the Villas. The comfort and hominess of the the Wilderness Villas is top notch and the pool is a lot of fun too.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

For the price, the hotel is just okay. The rooms were adequate, but a bit outdated. Bathrooms where what I would consider more at a middle-class type of hotel not high-end. The boat is very convenient to Magic Kingdom, but the monorail and busses were all messed up when we were there with wait times well over 30 minutes sometimes an hour. There was also a problem with the computer system and we couldn't get our magic bands working and had to pay for everything with credit card or cash. The pool and grounds were ok but very similar to Great Wolf Lodge resort chain. I guess for Disney I expected more. I will stay off property next time.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This is our first time staying here, but we have stayed at other Disney properties. Of course attention to the architectural detail is fantastic, but the furnishings are not comfortable. The pillows are really flat. It's funny because we were waiting at the bus stop and another lodger was complaining about the same thing. We asked at the front desk for different pillows, but that is all they have.

Strangely, the chairs are really uncomfortable, although they look like they would be very comfortable. One night I couldn't sleep so I grabbed a book and went to find a place to read. I sat by the pool, the beach, the rocking chairs, the couches, all the different arm chairs, nothing was comfortable. It was really weird.

So, if you don't mind those things, this is a nice place. But if your looking for some good relaxing downtime, I'd suggest going to a different hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the elevators. All the rooms are well insulated for sound and so the kids shouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recalling the 1860's railroad hotels of the American West, The Villas offer the comforts of home amid the rustic beauty of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Relax on the white-sand beach, explore trails through lush meadows and delight in the enchanting Silver Creek Springs Pool. Just a breezy boat ride to Magic Kingdom park, The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrate American craftsmanship and the majesty of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.