We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge to your Saves list
Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My family of 5 (including 1 young adult and 2 teens) spent 8 nights here. It was wonderful. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen area and a washer and dryer. It was clean, very quiet and we had a really nice view of the woods. My whole family loved it. The rooms are really spacious giving us lots of room to spread out. It was really nice coming back to the quiet of the room after a long day at the park. There was also a nice terrace. We had a car and went grocery shopping before checking in. So breakfasts were in the room and we saved lots as eating at Disney is expensive. We used the pool which was also really nice. Having the washer and dryer was also really convenient. The resorts offers a boat to Magic Kingdom and buses to the rest of the parks. The longest we waited for a bus was 25 minutes. We ate one night at the Cafe. That was the only disappointment. It is a loud place where the wait staff interacts with the guests. We did not expect that. We ordered the family style barbeque. Food was good but not great, but service was slow.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for a room on a high floor away from the elevators facing the woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    104
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
271
63
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Very fun place with a lot of things to do, you will not be disappointed at all their are very friendly staff that are willing to go out of your way to help make sure your stay is the best. If I ever go back to Disney I will definitely choose Villas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful 8 night stay at Wilderness Lodge Villas. We were in a studio (Rm 1514, great floor level location near front door --just steps from buses -- and across from laundry!)

The room was perfect for our family of 4 (2 adults, 6 yo and 3 yo). With both the pullout couch and the Murphy bed, there was plenty of sleeping options for the kids!

Kids loved pool and overall atmosphere was very calming!

My only "disappointment" was that the mini fridge didn't have a freezer compartment....but that's such a minor thing compared to the overall great accommodations!

Room Tip: Rm 1514 was a studio right near front door and across from laundry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed for a 6 night 7 day trip here from August 6-12 in a 2 bedroom villa with 5 adults and 1 child. The rooms were great, plenty of room for all of us. The lobby is beautiful and peaceful, great after a long day at the parks. The pool has a small but fun water slide, totally recommend it. Our favorite restaurant was the artist point, very delicious, try the cobbler! Lunch at the whispering canyon was very good but can get a bit rowdy. The only downside to this resort was the transportation. But it could be just because we have stayed at the Grand Floridian in past and transportation seemed much easier and faster. This resort has easy transport to the Magic Kingdom via boat but everything else took about 20-30 minutes so plan accordingly. I would recommend this resort because it feels like you are out in the woods and it has great walking/bike trails which we took advantage of and got to see lots of deer and walked to the horse stables. Very beautiful, would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed for 8 nights in a 2 Bedroom unit. The beds were firm but comfortable, with nice bedding and decent pillows. The TVs were good, and the room was well stocked. Housekeeping missed our room one day, but we had left the room late so it wasn't a huge deal. We did not receive soap/shampoo or laundry detergent every day. I'm sure if we asked then someone would have gotten some for us, but it was just missed. Have a washer/dryer is fantastic. The room came with a jacuzzi tub, which was nice. The water wasn't running correctly, but after contacting the front desk they had someone correct the issue. The restaurants were all very good in each of their categories. My main concern with the room is about the walk to get to the restaurants. From the 5th floor in the villas, it was down a LONG hallway, through some short corridors, down the elevator, through the lobby, along the boardwalk area, then the hardscape, through the main lobby, and down another long hallway. If you just want to refill your drink cup, it's quite a hike. Daddy (me) ended up being the soda delivery guy back and forth along that walk. To me, there's no reason they couldn't put a refill station at least in the lobby of the Villas. The hotel store (Mercantile) was extremely well stocked, and I would recommend using it for gallons of fresh drinking water and snacks. I don't like the smell/taste of Florida water, so this was a must. Magic Kingdom access via the boats was super. We also took the boat to the Wilderness Campground and ate at the dinner buffet, which was also excellent. Busses were a bit more time consuming, so travel to other parks was definitely less convenient. Overall, this is a good place, and you should be comfortable there. I get a kick out of helping you, so if this was a help, please make my day and give me a helpful vote. Happy travels!

Room Tip: Try to get close to the elevators, if you can. Some of the hallways are LONG.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We just spent 5 nights at a one bedroom villa. It was clean and well apportioned. The kitchen was fully stocked with all utensils, pot, pans needed to cook a full meal. They included dish detergent for sink and dishwasher. The washer and dryer was excellent. again detergent ws supplied and re stocked daily. with 1.25 Baths it is perfect for a family. 2 Flat screen TVs, excellent A/C and comfortable bedding and pillows. We were comfortable. The Concierge and staff were helpful and courteous. The pools were great. The large pool hosted games each day, the lifeguards(4 at all times) were attentive and kept excellent eyes on the pool. The ferry to Magic Kingdom was right on property. The lake and beach and boat rental are great. We ate at all 3 restaurants on premises. Artist was fantastic and well worth the price. Whispering was good family fun and hearty food.
We were happy and would return again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We are DVC members and have stayed at many resorts both on and off property. This is one of my favorites. Easy access to the magic but not overwhelming "Disneyfied". Transportation either by boat or bus. We loved the theming of the entire resort. There are excellent dining options. Roaring Fork is Quick service (adequate). Whispering Canyon is table service and has improved greatly since our last visit (ask for ketchup). We stayed in a studio and 4 of us were very comfortable for the week.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms far from the center of the villas building for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#11 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recalling the 1860's railroad hotels of the American West, The Villas offer the comforts of home amid the rustic beauty of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Relax on the white-sand beach, explore trails through lush meadows and delight in the enchanting Silver Creek Springs Pool. Just a breezy boat ride to Magic Kingdom park, The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrate American craftsmanship and the majesty of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.