We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel to stay at in Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge to your Saves list
Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The hotel to stay at in Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed here three times and each time we have had a wonderful time. The rooms are always clean and cosy. The whole feel of this hotel is welcoming and friendly. All the food locations offer something different. The store provides a hugh range of items and is open late. The level of service is as good as anywhere else in Disney (which is extremely high), although I think they are even friendlier here.

The whole place really completes the Disney experience and is located perfectly for the parks (close to Magic Kingdom for the small kids and easy bus distance to the other parks). We have tried some other hotels but always come back to the Wilderness lodge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    94
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
239
59
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Forest, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

These words start your experience at one of the nicest, if not the nicest, resort you can stay at in addition to being in Disney World. The staff is the friendliest and most efficient that you will encounter. We requested a room by the elevator which gave us one of the 2 bedroom dedicated units right off the elevator on the 2nd floor. The room was immaculate and everything working as it should be. It is very convenient to the Magic Kingdom and to the Contemporary as well as the Wilderness Camp Grounds. We rented a car and drove to the other parks. This is our home resort and we have never felt the need to try any of the others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

As with all of the Disney villa properties, this place is fantastic. Stayed in a 1 BR villa for 5 nights. Very easy boat transportation to Magic Kingdom. Great amenities at the resort. Wilderness Lodge has a very well-executed theme and is everything one would expect from a "deluxe" property at Disney World. Almost definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in the Villas at Wilderness lodge for the first time this Easter week and could find no better place to stay on Disney property.
A perfect place to relax and catch your breath after busy days and nights at the theme parks. Cannot beat the access to Magic Kingdom, the separate pool, closeness to Wilderness lodge.
Suites are perfect for up to 8 -we had 7 and combined 2 bedroom suite worked great. We were able to serve breakfast and most dinners (we ate out at lunch and two dinners over the week).

Room Tip: Ask for room on lake side for view of sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

10 minute Boat ride to MK is a big advantage. Transportation to other parks not so great, took about 45 to get from resort to AK.
Our 1 bedroom villa was perfect for our family of 4. Fully equipped with a full kitchen, washer & dryer, big jacuzzi tub, walk in shower & a large pull out couch which slept our two boys comfortably.
Pool was great too. Staff encouraged kids to participate in pool games, also a fun slide for kids. Nice poolside bar for adults as well.
Food at the resort was pretty good. The artist point was great (delicious wild salmon), whispering canyon cafe not our favorite, too much meat & very overpriced ($160 for four of us to eat baked chicken, ribs, pork with sides and dessert). The roaring fork was convenient and decent. We have issues with gluten & all of the restaurants were extremely helpful & made eating out easy for us. Disney is the gold standard in dealing with allergies and dietary restrictions. At each meal a manager or chef came out and carefully explained our choices.
I did get a massage, although there isn't a true spa (massage is done in a room adjacent to gym), the quality of my massage was very good.
We also had a great experience doing a private boating excursion to watch the July 3rd wishes fireworks. Our driver provided lots of info about all things disney, and the fireworks were amazing. A night my family will never forget!
If you plan on spending a lot of time at MK and require more space than I would highly reccomend the villas at the wilderness lodge.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Loved the villas at the wilderness lodge...we (4 adults and 2 kids)stayed in a 2 BR unit. it was spacious and bright...extremely clean. We used the kitchen and washer dryer a fair amount...there were two pools...one more geared to kids and the other the more laid back crowd...after a day of sensory overload in the parks, it was refreshing to return to the quiet of the lodge. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed in the Wilderness Lodge villas for our 2013 summer Disney trip. We are DVC members and have stayed at the Beach Club, Boardwalk, Animal Kingdom, Port Orleans French Quarter, Pop Century, Old Key West, as well as a few off site hotels. Previous to this stay, our favorite resort was probably Boardwalk due to the proximity to Epcot. Wilderness Lodge is now either the favourite or a close second.

Pros: the villas are quite secluded and quiet. Access to MK is great with a quick boat ride option. Self parking is very convenient. Rooms are very clean. The theming throughout is very nice and the main lodge is stunning, with a very tall ceiling, and a stream running from inside and cascading down a waterfall into the main swimming pool.

Cons: shared bus with Grand Floridian makes bus rides 15 minutes longer than they should be.

We would be quite happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design of the Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge honors American craftsmanship and artistry found in the Great American Northwest National Park lodges from the turn of the 20th century. This architecturally grand Resort celebrates the majesty of the unspoiled wilderness with features that include a stunning 7-story lobby—built from 85 loads of Lodgepole Pine—and an 82-foot-tall lobby fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.