We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge to your Saves list
Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

As with all of the Disney villa properties, this place is fantastic. Stayed in a 1 BR villa for 5 nights. Very easy boat transportation to Magic Kingdom. Great amenities at the resort. Wilderness Lodge has a very well-executed theme and is everything one would expect from a "deluxe" property at Disney World. Almost definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    92
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
231
54
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in the Villas at Wilderness lodge for the first time this Easter week and could find no better place to stay on Disney property.
A perfect place to relax and catch your breath after busy days and nights at the theme parks. Cannot beat the access to Magic Kingdom, the separate pool, closeness to Wilderness lodge.
Suites are perfect for up to 8 -we had 7 and combined 2 bedroom suite worked great. We were able to serve breakfast and most dinners (we ate out at lunch and two dinners over the week).

Room Tip: Ask for room on lake side for view of sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

10 minute Boat ride to MK is a big advantage. Transportation to other parks not so great, took about 45 to get from resort to AK.
Our 1 bedroom villa was perfect for our family of 4. Fully equipped with a full kitchen, washer & dryer, big jacuzzi tub, walk in shower & a large pull out couch which slept our two boys comfortably.
Pool was great too. Staff encouraged kids to participate in pool games, also a fun slide for kids. Nice poolside bar for adults as well.
Food at the resort was pretty good. The artist point was great (delicious wild salmon), whispering canyon cafe not our favorite, too much meat & very overpriced ($160 for four of us to eat baked chicken, ribs, pork with sides and dessert). The roaring fork was convenient and decent. We have issues with gluten & all of the restaurants were extremely helpful & made eating out easy for us. Disney is the gold standard in dealing with allergies and dietary restrictions. At each meal a manager or chef came out and carefully explained our choices.
I did get a massage, although there isn't a true spa (massage is done in a room adjacent to gym), the quality of my massage was very good.
We also had a great experience doing a private boating excursion to watch the July 3rd wishes fireworks. Our driver provided lots of info about all things disney, and the fireworks were amazing. A night my family will never forget!
If you plan on spending a lot of time at MK and require more space than I would highly reccomend the villas at the wilderness lodge.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Loved the villas at the wilderness lodge...we (4 adults and 2 kids)stayed in a 2 BR unit. it was spacious and bright...extremely clean. We used the kitchen and washer dryer a fair amount...there were two pools...one more geared to kids and the other the more laid back crowd...after a day of sensory overload in the parks, it was refreshing to return to the quiet of the lodge. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed in the Wilderness Lodge villas for our 2013 summer Disney trip. We are DVC members and have stayed at the Beach Club, Boardwalk, Animal Kingdom, Port Orleans French Quarter, Pop Century, Old Key West, as well as a few off site hotels. Previous to this stay, our favorite resort was probably Boardwalk due to the proximity to Epcot. Wilderness Lodge is now either the favourite or a close second.

Pros: the villas are quite secluded and quiet. Access to MK is great with a quick boat ride option. Self parking is very convenient. Rooms are very clean. The theming throughout is very nice and the main lodge is stunning, with a very tall ceiling, and a stream running from inside and cascading down a waterfall into the main swimming pool.

Cons: shared bus with Grand Floridian makes bus rides 15 minutes longer than they should be.

We would be quite happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, NH
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is such a peaceful resort. Once you drive through the gates, you really don't feel like you're as close to the Magic Kingdom as you are. It's a nice escape from the hustle of the parks. The grounds are beautiful, the resort is beautiful and well themed. Very clean resort. Our two bedroom villa was well-appointed, and very clean.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We are DVC members and have stayed at a lot of Disney properties and this is by far the most ralaxing. This is good for people with older kids or no kids. We had a 2 bedroom villa this time for 4 of us. Plenty of space including spa tub and walk in closets and full kitchen. The pool near the Villas is smaller but more quiet. The othe pool has a slide and is always busy. Service was great here as compared to animal Kingdom Lodge. Everyone was helpful. Will definitely be back

Room Tip: If you want shorter walk ask for something near elevators. Big building so it can be a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design of the Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge honors American craftsmanship and artistry found in the Great American Northwest National Park lodges from the turn of the 20th century. This architecturally grand Resort celebrates the majesty of the unspoiled wilderness with features that include a stunning 7-story lobby—built from 85 loads of Lodgepole Pine—and an 82-foot-tall lobby fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.