We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Presentation in fast food...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Habibi Lebanese Semoran

Habibi Lebanese Semoran
6651 S. Semoran Blvd., Orlando, FL 32822
407-730-3958
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,487 of 3,122 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Presentation in fast food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Visiting from Toronto, this was one of our first stops to eat. I have to say that the presentation of the food was great compared to how I am used to being handed a dripping wet shawarma in Toronto. The prices where average. Now the taste of the food, it was a disappointment unfortunately. We only walked away happy because we where so delighted to be in Florida. The place is clean and I would certainly try one of their dishes before I make a final judgement - If I`m ever in Florida again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wintergreen, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

First let me state that we love Lebanese/Middle Eastern food. So, we greatly anticipated a delicious meal (particularly in light of their prices). What we got was Kibbe that was a mush of overly ground meat, a disgustingly over soaked chicken salad, grape leaves that were mushy and left over from three days ago, to name a few.

There are many other restaurants that you can go to instead of this one. I would not go back even if the food was free!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to have a tasty mediterranean lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Clean, Fresh, Tasty and Reasonably priced. This is a great place for Mediterranean food lovers to grab a quick bite. I eat there regularly and always leave happy. Their falafel is crispy and appetizing and their pressed chicken sandwich is delicious. I am a garlic lover and their garlic sauce is terrific. Another great thing about this café is that you can customize your meal to your liking by adding the fixings and sauces available in their menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very fresh, light food, excellent lunch or light dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Visited this during my spring stay at my Orlando home, Food was súper Good, hummus is the best I've had in a long time, spicy sauce is very good, chicken shwarma is definitely me and hubby's favorite we share that with a couple sides and feel fully satisfied. Atmosphere is clean and a little above average, service is good and food is excellent, and value is good, serving are perfect to share a meal. And left overs taste very good as well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great, light, fresh Lebanese dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place was a random find and I would eat here regularly if it was in my city. The food was very good and plentiful. Yes, it is a schwarma restaurant, but not your average schwarma place. The food was hot, not over-done, the tabuli was great, the hummus very good - just everything. And the prices were very good. If you're staying in one of the many hotels just north of the Orlando airport, this is too good of a place to miss if you like this cuisine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habibi Lebanese Semoran also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Habibi Lebanese Semoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habibi Lebanese Semoran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.