We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have a tasty mediterranean lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Habibi Lebanese Semoran

Habibi Lebanese Semoran
6651 S. Semoran Blvd., Orlando, FL 32822
407-730-3958
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,393 of 3,088 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to have a tasty mediterranean lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Clean, Fresh, Tasty and Reasonably priced. This is a great place for Mediterranean food lovers to grab a quick bite. I eat there regularly and always leave happy. Their falafel is crispy and appetizing and their pressed chicken sandwich is delicious. I am a garlic lover and their garlic sauce is terrific. Another great thing about this café is that you can customize your meal to your liking by adding the fixings and sauces available in their menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very fresh, light food, excellent lunch or light dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Visited this during my spring stay at my Orlando home, Food was súper Good, hummus is the best I've had in a long time, spicy sauce is very good, chicken shwarma is definitely me and hubby's favorite we share that with a couple sides and feel fully satisfied. Atmosphere is clean and a little above average, service is good and food is excellent, and value is good, serving are perfect to share a meal. And left overs taste very good as well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great, light, fresh Lebanese dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place was a random find and I would eat here regularly if it was in my city. The food was very good and plentiful. Yes, it is a schwarma restaurant, but not your average schwarma place. The food was hot, not over-done, the tabuli was great, the hummus very good - just everything. And the prices were very good. If you're staying in one of the many hotels just north of the Orlando airport, this is too good of a place to miss if you like this cuisine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“This Place is Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I love this place! I go there every chance I have! The People are nice and the flavors are wonderful. this tiny place is far superior than other restaurants around.
Try the chicken shawarma! if you like Garlic, their Garlic Sauce is AMAAAAZING!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent food, a few issues, but I would return!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Considering the last review was months ago, I felt compelled to visit Habibi. I enjoy Mideast/ Mediterranean and there are not many choices for this kind of food in the area. Lots of food choice in the area, but wasn't in the mood for anything but this, so my options were limited. Considering the less than glowing reviews, I wasn't expecting much.

I was happily proved wrong. Apparently the other reviewers were here after the establishment first opened. I didn't experience anything I'd call a true problem. Though there was a large group there, the place was not too busy. Habibi is clean and well done as any restaurant in a strip mall can be.

But really, I could care less about decor or mood. I go to restaurants for the food and Habibi doesn't disappoint on that. I had a falafel platter which included pita,tabbouleh and hummus. Also included was a rice and lentil salad( or regular salad) that was served cold. Simply some of the best, if not the best tasting Middle Eastern I've ever had. I won't hesitate to come back here when I'm in the area again. Everything was very good, not one thing I had disappointed me. Lots of food for under $10, I couldn't finish it all.

Now for the issues and they were small, but worth mentioning. I wasn't given cutlery for my take-away meal. For the amount of business they get from the numerous hotels in the area, I would think they'd have bags made up with condiments and at least a spork.

I was also surprised that the rice dish was cold and meant to be served that way. It could not have cooled down that much since my hotel was only 5 min from the restaurant. Would have appreciated a heads-up on that. On that note, service was OK, about what you'd expect from the 20-somethings running the place the night I went. I would have also appreciated fresh-brewed ice tea as a beverage option. If it was available, I missed it, but I didn't see any.

For the price and quality of food, I'd go back. I'd just be sure to ask for cutlery to go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habibi Lebanese Semoran also viewed

 

Been to Habibi Lebanese Semoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habibi Lebanese Semoran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.