We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 407 Cafe

407 Cafe
9161 Narcoossee Rd, Ste 108, Orlando, FL 32827-5764
+1 407-658-6733
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #233 of 3,012 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: European, Ice Cream, Coffee Shop, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: European Food Cafe offer Savory and Sweet Crepes, Homemade Gelato, Paninis, Salads, Soups, Pastries, Croissants, Catering, Beer, Italy Wine.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went for lunch and had the Capresa on baguette. The food came out looking like I was at a high class restaurant and tasted absolutely amazing. I wish I had known about this place sooner because it's just awesome. Didn't try the gelato or crepes yet, but I do want to go back! They're very friendly, and the place was quiet when I went. Don't know why, this place should be packed with how good it is (and prices are reasonable)!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome discovery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I cannot say enough about this great little restaurant I discovered on TripAdvisor. It definitely needs to be up higher on the ratings.

Their menu is very large and offers different fare I wouldn't know where to find anywhere else.

They are very creative in the menu and the prices aren't bad either.

We got the Ham & Cheese Crepe and also the Steak & Cheese Crepe for lunch. I haven't had crepes since I was a little child and had almost forgot what they were like. I was so delighted when I found this place. They also offer gourmet coffees, real Italian gelato and different types of sandwiches and paninis.

The food was delightful and flavorful. I could have kept ordering food here all day!

We sat outside which was nice but the plaza is a little busy. But why wouldn't you want to enjoy the nice weather outside. The inside is nice, modern and quaint if you want to be inside.

For desert, we ordered the apple pie crepe. It was like heaven on a plate. So rich and flavorful. Just the right amount of apples, cinnamon and sauce.

I will for sure be visiting here on my next trip to Orlando!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great little local cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently moved to Lake Nona and were very happy to find such a cute little cafe nearby! We've eaten there multiple times, generally trying something new each time. The crepes are creative and very tasty. The paninis seem to be a bit short on filling, but still tasty. The gelato is wonderful! The menu is probably a bit pricey and too creative for children.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“its okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was our first time trying 407. We each had paninis. The chicken marsala panini was not what you would expect with chicken marsala. it lacked any flavor of a marsala sauce and no mushrooms. The roast beef panini was okay, not bad. Neither sandwich can with anything, no chips, potota salad, or clow slaw. I think for the price, something on the side should be included.
It was very noisy inside so we sat outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went with some co-workers to celebrate a birthday. The smoked turkey panini was delicious!! Everyone enjoyed their lunches. We were even given some gelato to share for the birthday lady. Great service by friendly staff!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 407 Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to 407 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 407 Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.