We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome discovery!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 407 Cafe

407 Cafe
9161 Narcoossee Rd, Ste 108, Orlando, FL 32827-5764
407-658-6733
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 3,101 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: European, French, Café, Creperie
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome discovery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I cannot say enough about this great little restaurant I discovered on TripAdvisor. It definitely needs to be up higher on the ratings.

Their menu is very large and offers different fare I wouldn't know where to find anywhere else.

They are very creative in the menu and the prices aren't bad either.

We got the Ham & Cheese Crepe and also the Steak & Cheese Crepe for lunch. I haven't had crepes since I was a little child and had almost forgot what they were like. I was so delighted when I found this place. They also offer gourmet coffees, real Italian gelato and different types of sandwiches and paninis.

The food was delightful and flavorful. I could have kept ordering food here all day!

We sat outside which was nice but the plaza is a little busy. But why wouldn't you want to enjoy the nice weather outside. The inside is nice, modern and quaint if you want to be inside.

For desert, we ordered the apple pie crepe. It was like heaven on a plate. So rich and flavorful. Just the right amount of apples, cinnamon and sauce.

I will for sure be visiting here on my next trip to Orlando!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    14
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great little local cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently moved to Lake Nona and were very happy to find such a cute little cafe nearby! We've eaten there multiple times, generally trying something new each time. The crepes are creative and very tasty. The paninis seem to be a bit short on filling, but still tasty. The gelato is wonderful! The menu is probably a bit pricey and too creative for children.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“its okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was our first time trying 407. We each had paninis. The chicken marsala panini was not what you would expect with chicken marsala. it lacked any flavor of a marsala sauce and no mushrooms. The roast beef panini was okay, not bad. Neither sandwich can with anything, no chips, potota salad, or clow slaw. I think for the price, something on the side should be included.
It was very noisy inside so we sat outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went with some co-workers to celebrate a birthday. The smoked turkey panini was delicious!! Everyone enjoyed their lunches. We were even given some gelato to share for the birthday lady. Great service by friendly staff!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good, Fresh fare & Stellar Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I'm something of an Ice Cream snob an not a big panini fan so *very much* to my surprise I was delighted with a meal at this cute little cafe. My wife had eaten there and invited me, so I graciously went along. They don't have a huge variety of food types: Panini, Crepe, Soups, Salads and Gelato. They actually have a few delightful Chocolate deserts that they make themselves. Actually, they make everything themselves except for the muffins. I asked. I of course ordered a panini and was pleasantly surprised how fresh and flavorful everything was. The Gelato is to die for. Maybe the best I've had in Orlando. About the cafe though: It is spotlessly clean and sparingly appointed - in other words, the decor and furnishings do not create a feeling of clutter. It feels spacious. Lots of natural light. They have some tables outside on the sidewalk, with heaters in the winter, with a beautiful breeze blowing most evenings. It is a beautiful setting, the staff were very attentive and pleasant and the prices were very good. It was a delightful, romantic, quiet, fresh dinner with my lovely wife. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 407 Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida

Been to 407 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 407 Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.