We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Street” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1959 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #108 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Noisy Street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Avoid street side rooms - noisy - other than that reasonable - Fitness center has good treadmills. Breakfast is about $10 per/ person. Happy hour not bad. Breakfast staff helpful. Beds are reasonable - Keurig coffee maker in room - take some creamers from reception as there are only two in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Good Day Stan5701 - We appreciate you taking the time to provide your comments and feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the street noise hampered your experience with us. If you decide to return, we'll be sure to place you in a different location so that issue does not arise again. I was happy to hear that you appreciated the amenities that we provide. All of our guest love the new Keurig Coffee makers! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    65
    38
    16
    13
See reviews for
99
35
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed at this property several times and have found the entire staff, including the restaurant/bar very helpful and friendly. Alona at the front desk was fabulous! She went out of her way to help a colleague of mine with a situation involving lost luggage. She helped me put together a care package from the Pantry for her at arrival and even went so far as to put in her room. When her luggage arrived the next she she again made sure it was in her room. As a very frequent business traveler it is comforting to know there are folks in the hotel industry that care. I am a loyal Diamond Hilton Honors member and experiences like these keep me loyal to the brand.

Randy F

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello Randy F! First and foremost the entire team here would like to send a huge "THANK YOU" for such a wonderful review! Upon reading to the team this morning I can't tell you how many smiles were around the room. The biggest smile was from Alona herself...She was very appreciative.

I was sincerly happy to know that we were able to make your colleagues arrival experience as best as possible.

Lastly, not only do we want to thank you for your loyalty to the Hitlon brand but of course to our little hotel here in Orlando.

Until your next visit...May you have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was on a trip for business and found that this hotel's staff was great. I felt comfortable and almost homey. I was greeted every night after work by a friendly hello and I became familiar with the worker's because they were so helpful when I needed anything. I also enjoyed the food and because I was busy I ate at the hotel and was never disappointed. It was a difficult trip and this hotel and the staff made it much better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hello Julia M. - We truly appreciate your wonderful review! Your great comments once again validates why all of us here love doing what we do...and that is, Providing exceptional service and creating emotional connections with our guests! I was able to read this too many of the staff members at our morning communication meeting. They were so delighted and what a way to start everyone's day...Again, thank you for your kind words and we are waiting for you come back to your home away from home! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Rooms on one side of hotel next to Race Trac Gas Station with clients who like to blast radios and race engines late at night. Hotel staff change my room away from this station and room was quieter. Room smelled dusty as did drapery.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
David V - We thank you for your review and feedback. Your candor is much appreciated. Understanding the importance of a quiet night's sleep, we take any inconvenience seriously. As you can imagine, it is very difficult to control the noise and challenges of the customers of the service station. We strive to uphold the Hilton 100% Satisfaction Promise and resolve all guest issues right away. I was happy to hear that we were able to relocate you to a quieter side of the hotel so that you could enjoy the remainder of your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel was clean and bright. There are no 4 or 5 star hotels in the UCF area. I was staying at Homewoods suites, because someone told me it was the nicest place. I never thought it was, so this time, I decided to try the hotel that looked appealing from the road and did some research. SOO much nicer. This huge room has a small frig, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, soft sheets (homewood doesn't) large bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello Leslie S - We are so delighted that you were able to place such a nice review. Now that you have found us and enjoyed the property, we are happy to have another HGI family member! Take care and we look forward to having back with us real soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was used during a bowl game around the holidays in Orlando. It was booked for family who were quite pleased with the service and amenities offered. There are quite a few restaurants and moderate shopping facilities. It's near the college so the area caters to students. However, for a quick stay away from the tourist area, this is an ideal spot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Upon our arrival we were greeted by the front desk staff along with the Assistant General Manager, Alan Campbell. Everyone made us feel so welcome. Each and every day we had a fabulous breakfast and Henry, the cook, makes the most wonderful pancakes and French toast! Many breakfast items were offered and whatever you wanted, it was never any trouble for the wait staff to bring to our table. We had a wonderful Christmas day there in the lobby where family members gathered and exchanged gifts. In addition, we had a simply sumptuous dinner served by the evening staff.
The rooms were immaculate, beds made up every day, bathroom cleaned every day, actually better than being at home. We will continue to come here over the Christmas holidays and in the spring to be with and visit family.

Every day the managers came out from behind the desk to chat with us in the dining room and others who were staying at the hotel. This was truly, again, a memorable experience for all of us!

Room Tip: We always choose a room on the first floor as we love to hear the morning "frogs" outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Kathy53518 - Thank you for the detailed and wonderful review of your recent stay at The Hilton Gardenn Inn Orlando East/UCF Area . We are so pleased you chose to celebrate the holidays with us once again! We can not say enough of how excited the staff is here of making your experience so memorable. So again thank you...thank you! We look forward to seeing you again in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Address: 1959 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/Ucf Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.