We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tough night's stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1959 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Newly Renovated 2x Points
Ranked #119 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A tough night's stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed one night for business. A tough stay for a business traveler. This is the Disney area, and as expected, crying, check that, screaming kids in the rooms at all hours of the night. Unruly kids at breakfast also as the parents were probably too tired to care. Air conditioner crapped out in the middle of the night, but at 2:30 I was too exhausted at that point to gather my things and try to switch rooms. Went down to breakfast dripping with sweat, and got a "Sorry, thanks for letting me know" when I complained about the air conditioner. One extra star however as the bartender was very friendly, and breakfast was good. I will have to stay outside of the Orlando area next time I am on business, in Orlando, to get a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: If you know good barbeque, don't eat at Buballoo's next door. I should have eaten at the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. I apologize for the issues you encountered with the lack of A/C and the noise from other rooms, I have passed on your comments to our Chief Enigineer and he has replaced the bad A/C unit. Please accept my sincerest apologies for these issues. We hope that you will give us a second chance when you are in the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    60
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
85
26
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Traveling on business, I got back to my hotel room at 9:30 pm and attempted to get online. I was unable to do so on my laptop, phone, or iPad. Thinking that perhaps it was just down temporarily I called the front desk and they told me that they had exceed the number of licenses they had to connect to the network at any given time (200) and that there was nothing I could do except wait. I told the front desk that I wouldn't be back and he said he was sorry but there was nothing he could do. As a Hilton honor gold member I seek out Hilton brand hotels, but I will certainly read more reviews before I book next time as it appears I'm not the only one who has had this issue. This is simply unacceptable for business travelers who need to connect to the Internet

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while on business in Orlando. I would like to apologize for the lack of hotel Internet during you stay with us, You are correct, we only have a certain amount of Internet availability. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this issue, we are currently fixing the problem. We appreciate your business and hope you will be able to give us a second opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Because our sons attend UCF, we are here often; and we are always looking for a decent place to stay that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. The Hilton Garden Inn is the nicest place we have stayed for under $100.
We've stayed in some down-right scary places for this price, and we have stayed in some pretty nice places for $170, but for my money, we'll certainly be back here!
Positives other than price: The grounds are beautiful, the room was clean and spacious with microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee; the bed was firm but comfortable, the bathroom was big with a wide vanity, free WIFI is fast and easy to connect, the location is 5 minutes from UCF, and the hotel is right next door to a decent barbecue restaurant and the lowest priced gas station we saw during our trip. (see photos included here)
Negatives: the breakfast is not included in the price (but can be purchased for $10/person) the shower head water-flow is so low it took 20 minutes to rinse myself off, and the desk staff acted like they had something more interesting that needed doing.
Overall - I'll be back, but I will also keep looking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you continue to stay with us while visiting your son at UCF. We appreciate the photos you submitted showing our amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The rooms were clean although very outdated. The breakfast was over priced and not good, go to the local Dunkin or Starbucks if you want coffee that tastes like coffee. The room was quiet and bed was comfortable. For a quick, it suited our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. We do have a rate that incudes breakfast for just a few dollars more for up to 4 people in the room. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Comfortable beds and amenities were ok. Hair in tub and flors were not vacuumed near the walls. When you are askng people to post a review you should not force them to write War and Peace. Some folks are busy and have better things to do than create your next marketing campaigne.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I chose this hotel because all the others in the area were booked and it was close to UCF. Unfortunately, it was WAY overpriced. The Holiday Inn two miles away was $90, the Comfort Inn across the street was $85, and this hotel was $170. I was desperate, so I booked there. When I checked in, a sign at the desk stated that the internet was slow at times and that they were working on it. That was a lie! The internet was down the entire 3 day weekend I was there and I had to spend most of my time at Starbuck's working instead of in my $170 a night room.

When I complained to the front desk, I was told, "Sorry, they are fixing it this summer." There was no offer of a discount or a refund...nothing to compensate for my loss of work time and inconvenience. I am sadly disappointed and will never stay there again. I feel as though I was robbed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I apologize for the issue you encountered with the lack of Internet during your visit, you are correct, the Internet was down most of the time you were here, due to a server issue. Please accept my sincerest apologizes for this issue. If I may be of further assistance, please call me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was traveling on business and stayed at this location for one night. It was located conveniently on a main road with restaurants close, a Walgreens close by and a gas station right next door. The room was clean and the quiet. I would recommend this hotel again.

Room Tip: Breakfast was not included in the room rate but there was a good selection and very friendly staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to Orlando. We were happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and found many conveniences very close to the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Address: 1959 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#85 Business Hotel in Orlando
#140 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/Ucf Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.