We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a drink” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The River Roost Lounge

The River Roost Lounge
1251 Riverside Dr, Orlando, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 3,118 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hi we stayed here in May 2013 and had a couple of drinks in here at night after returning from wherever we had been. Staff were friendly and the atmosphere nice and relaxed. There are a few sofas and plenty tables and chairs. There was also a log fire but didn't feel the need for this when it was 90 degree heat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    41
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carnelian Bay, Ca
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Make a meal on the appetizers.........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a customer friendly operation. The front consists of low and high top tables, well-placed to take part in Piano Bob's performances Wed. through Sunday nights. The back area is furnished with comfy chairs and sofas near a fireplace (nice ambiance, little heat).

The "lounge" is family friendly with lots of non-alcoholic libations with exotic names, along with a full bar and decent wine list for the folks.

Best of all the bar menu, featuring prime rib sliders and shrimp with grits, can easily turn into a satisfying dinner after a long park hopping day.

The lounge staff are friendly and Piano Bob is a must-see if you stay at POR.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Skipped the wait at the restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great appetizers and was able to be seated immediately with my family as opposed to waiting well over an hour at the restaurant next door. We had appetizers for dinner, but they were very good and easy to make a meal out of.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Entertainment was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

After a long day at the parks with my kids felt I deserved a beer at the bar. When I entered thenRiver Roost Lounge there was some guy playing the piano in a funny looking outfit. I later found out his name was Bob.

My entire family sat there for hours watching Bob entertain the crowd. Extremely kid friendly and entertaining, one of my favorite moments of the trip.

Bob is a lounge regular, I believe he plays Wednesday night through Sunday. If you stay at the Port Orleans, make sure you visit Bob.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good bar food and cold drinks They stop serving food @ 10:00 pm but continue serving drinks till 2:00 am

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The River Roost Lounge also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The River Roost Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The River Roost Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.