We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get out of your rut and try something different!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turkish Kitchen - CLOSED

Turkish Kitchen
929 N Semoran Blvd, Orlando, FL 32807 (Formerly Bosphorous Turkish Kitchen)
407-730-9834
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Get out of your rut and try something different!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I've eaten here several times - twice I was so full after the appetizers that I didn't order a meal. The last time we went for lunch and had the kebobs which were excellent. Try out some of the fantastic food here - your waitress will be happy to help you pick out something.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, beautiful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The staff was helpful and friendly and the smell was heavenly. The food was delicious, don't miss it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Splendid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I cannot believe some of the places ranked higher. Reflects badly on Lakeland diners. This place is great. Dishes are authentic, tasty, and generous. I have not eaten anything like it since spending time in Istanbul. Service terrific and not stuffy. Decent wine list with some of my Turkish favorites. Go here before you go anywhere else. You will not regret it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent little surprise inLakeland, FL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

After our recent vacation trip we have grown fond of Turkish cuisine and last night my buddy Dave called to say he was at this Turkish place downtown and asked if we would join them.
Not having any dinner plans we drove there and wouldn't you know it, a little piece of Turkey in the heart of Lakeland. This is a family owned and ran business, the father is the chef, mom also works in the kitchen and two daughters wait tables. They have belly dancers, or so I was told, on Friday and Saturday nights.
We were able to enjoy EFES beer which they carry on regular and black, we even had Raki.
The food was nice and reminiscent of Istanbul, the decoration unpretentious and welcoming with nice fresco paintings on the walls and many things back from their homeland.
Outstanding baklava which literally melts in your mouth, very flavorful without being too sweet, just the way God intended.
I will certainly be going back to this little gem, the owner and family are wonderfully welcoming, friendly and embracing, this is certainly a Turkish Delight.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland,fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic and well prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via Local Picks

I moved to Lakeland from the middle east. This restaurant is wonderful. Turkish wine is a must try. Bread is baked on site. They make their own hummus and it is to die for. Mustafa is a sweet guy. Family makes everything. If you want real Turkish, this is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Turkish Kitchen also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turkish Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.