We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #146 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Lousiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here with a large group through a travel agency. I was a bit worried as I had never stayed at this chain before. All the areas of the hotel were clean and comfortable. I was surprised by the nice small seating area/nook off of the lobby. The pool was a nice size with plenty of seating and towels provided poolside. Our room was about average, clean but nothing special. Housekeeping did a good job. The only two drawbacks are the distance from Disney and the breakfast. We had a bus that drove us back and forth and it was about 20 minutes each way. One night going back to the hotel there was an accident on the highway which caused a tremendous delay getting back to the hotel. In some ways it is nice to be away from the crowds, but in other ways it is nicer to stay either on Disney or nearer. The breakfast was included. I had a yogurt every day with a bagel and fruit, if the fruit was available. They put out a small container of fruit salad, but once it was gone I never saw them refill it. The bananas were green,,,every day I was there. The eggs are the pre-packaged kind made from powder..ick. They do have a waffle station to make your own, but I like real maple syrup which they didn't have (I wasn't expecting them too) so I skipped that as well. A few of the days I was there there were no tables left for breakfast inside so I sat outside. All of the staff was friendly without being intrusive. Beds were comfortable. So would I recommend it? If you do not being far from most attractions and aren't looking for a big breakfast. For the money it may have been worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, the pool, and the service you received during your stay. I also appreciate your feedback regarding our "Be Our Guest" breakfast and we hope to use your feedback to improve our service. I also understand how the Orlando traffic can be frustrating at time but like you mentioned, at times it is nice to step away from the crowds of the parks. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    157
    62
    27
    13
See reviews for
139
97
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

First experience with Country Inn and I was very impressed. Great location by the airport. Perfect for early AM departures or late airport arrivals. Great bargain for the price. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We live some distance from Orlando, so had to find a place to stay in order to make a morning flight and also a place to park. This hotel fills both requirements. They are near the airport and have a reliable shuttle. They also have a program where you can purchase a room and a couple of weeks parking for about a 50% premium over the basic room cost. That is a pretty good deal for the Orlando airport. Other hotels we researched only allowed a week. Plus, instead of being in a huge, probably dirt covered, parking area and relying on shuttles, we were able to park right on a hotel property. This is such a busy area that the rooms show some wear, but they appeared to be in the process of updating so that might improve. We did have a big problem - the boiler went out and we had no hot water for our stay. This was not well-handled by the staff there and it appeared to be kept from us when we checked in. No manager was present while we were there. On our return, however, we did find a manager and a reasonable sum had been deducted from our bill to compensate. So, not a great situation but in the end a reasonable outcome. The breakfast was mediocre, but there. Cookies there at check-in. About 8 restaurants nearby and we ate at one. So, in summary, this hotel was a good choice for our purposes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a great hotel. The location and proximity to the airport was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only low point was the air unit in the room was very loud when running. However the visit was still awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rooms were great, clean and very nice. The staff, and manager John Sterk, was a great host. My four brothers were here for a wedding of a nephew and were treated like royalty by the hotel staff. The price for the rooms was great. The breakfast was wonderful amenities were plentiful, next to the airport, with a great shuttle service. This hotel is as good or better than any Hyatt we ever stayed in

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and your rooms. The next time you are in the area don't forget to take advantage of the many great restaurants we have within walking distance of the hotel including TGI Fridays, Bonfish Grille, and Tony Roma's. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I got a great Priceline deal... I needed to stay for one night near the airport as I had a late evening flight. The shuttle was free and prompt. The staff was really helpful and nice. Check-in/out was simple and the room clean. The free hot breakfast was appreciated. There's 24 hour coffee in the lobby and you can hoof it to a TGIF if you want... Or they deliver if your'e too tired. It is a good selection for what you get and proximity to the airport.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Pros:
* Clean rooms & common area
* Free parking, wifi, breakfast, airport shuttle
* Very close to airport and near food locations
* Powerful A/C
* Helpful staff with a store that is not over-priced
* Good value hotel

Cons:
* Building and rooms have a little more wear than when I visited 2 years ago
* A/C a bit noisy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.