We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #197 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a great hotel. The location and proximity to the airport was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only low point was the air unit in the room was very loud when running. However the visit was still awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    97
    39
    19
    9
See reviews for
80
52
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rooms were great, clean and very nice. The staff, and manager John Sterk, was a great host. My four brothers were here for a wedding of a nephew and were treated like royalty by the hotel staff. The price for the rooms was great. The breakfast was wonderful amenities were plentiful, next to the airport, with a great shuttle service. This hotel is as good or better than any Hyatt we ever stayed in

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and your rooms. The next time you are in the area don't forget to take advantage of the many great restaurants we have within walking distance of the hotel including TGI Fridays, Bonfish Grille, and Tony Roma's. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I got a great Priceline deal... I needed to stay for one night near the airport as I had a late evening flight. The shuttle was free and prompt. The staff was really helpful and nice. Check-in/out was simple and the room clean. The free hot breakfast was appreciated. There's 24 hour coffee in the lobby and you can hoof it to a TGIF if you want... Or they deliver if your'e too tired. It is a good selection for what you get and proximity to the airport.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Pros:
* Clean rooms & common area
* Free parking, wifi, breakfast, airport shuttle
* Very close to airport and near food locations
* Powerful A/C
* Helpful staff with a store that is not over-priced
* Good value hotel

Cons:
* Building and rooms have a little more wear than when I visited 2 years ago
* A/C a bit noisy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here a total of 5 nights. 3 Nights the first time and 2 the next week in April 2013. I was picked up from the airport and within minutes delivered to the hotel. The first stay we had a double room on the 6th floor. The room was comfortable and clean. The room provided a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen, hair dryer and iron. The room didn't have that wet smell that some other resort/hotels have in the area. They had breakfast in the morning, cookies in the evening and coffee in the lobby. Outside they had a pool and a hot tub with plenty of sun chairs and tables. The staff was polite and efficient. The second time we stayed in a King suite-- we did like the extra room, the bed felt better and the extra flat screen tv in the sitting room was a nice touch. As others have stated the hotel shuttle is awesome and get you there and back when you want/need it. They have a few restaurants/pubs within walking distance ( besides breakfast the hotel doesn't not have one) We needed something near MCO and out of the way of the "mess" and yet close enough to get to popular vacation spots-- and this fit the bill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had a late flight into the Orlando Airport, arriving at 12:15 in the morning. I called the hotel and they sent a shuttle over to get me - I waited less than 10 minutes. The shuttle driver was very courteous. When I got to the hotel, the front desk clerk (Eric) was all ready for me and check in was a breeze. He even helped me with some suggestions for late night food delivery. When I got to the hotel, my room light was on and the air conditioner was on, so the room was nice and cool.
There were no problems with the room and the breakfast in the morning was nice - standard for the Country Inns. All of the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I had no problems when I requested a later check-out.
It is near the airport, so the occasional airplane noise can be heard – but the rooms are nice and the curtains muffle most of the ambient noise.
I would definitely stay here again, no question. Thank you for a great night!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Hotel has been passing thru several renovations. However, the building still need some work. The transportation service they have to the airport is very good and start pretty early in the morning. The price is maybe the best you can find near by the airport. After having a great vacation period in the Disney Fantasy Cruise, I came to this hotel to expend a couple of nights to do some shopings in Orlando before coming back home. Our room was clean but the A/C was broken and the matress felt pretty wore out like too soft. When called to the reception desk they promised to send somebody to check the A/C that never shows up. I called again more than 20 minutes later and the person at the phone said she was alone since the other person that helps her in the shift was the shuttle driver to the airport. after complaining we ended changing room to another one, but, I felt the person at the reception desk was upset because of our complaints. It can be a great place but, I think is under resource in people and they need to have more hands to help. It is a big building. If you take this place, be prepared to handle things by yourself.

Room Tip: Very close to the airport. Free Transportation services
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#197 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.