We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to a Florida holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #128 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Perfect start to a Florida holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent the first night of our holiday at this clean and comfortable hotel which is so convenient for Orlando International airport. Our room had everything we needed including a very welcome comfortable bed. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice including some hot items and some healthy options.
We will return and would recommend this hotel, particularly for a first night if you are doing a fly-drive holiday. It was also great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    163
    65
    27
    14
See reviews for
148
101
31
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Buyer Beware

This is a double problem between this hotel and Hotels.com. When I booked this room, hotels.com advertized seperate smoking and non-smoking rooms. I booked a smoking room. Here is my confirmation from Hotels.com...

Details
2 adults guests
Two Queens smoking-Advance Purchase Save 25% Includes: Full Breakfast, Free Parking, Free High-Speed Internet
Depart 23/10/2012

When we arrived, we did not receive the room promised. The front desk first said that this was a non-smoking hotel, then changed their story to say that they had smoking rooms on the top floor, but they only had two rooms left so we were out of luck. They went on to say that if we had of "requested" this, we would have gotten it.

I asked why would I request this if it was what i booked...

I tried Hotels.com support and they said ALL choices of room are only by request. In other words if I booked a KING bed and got 2 doubles, there was nothing they would do. Tough luck.

They also said I should have requested anything that I wanted in the room and again no answer to why I would do that when it was what I booked

Buyer Beware!!!!!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly and confirm what you are promised by the booking company. It seems it is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
On behalf of the hotel, I want to apologize for the communication between hotels.com, our property, and you. With our ongoing renovation, the ownership and management have decided to convert into a non-smoking property. Unfortunately, with third party bookings such as hotels.com we do not have the contact information to reach out to our guests that have already booked in smoking rooms to advise them of this change. I understand that the way in which this information was given to you was not the most tactful, and I will address this with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

we stayed here for one night prior to and early morning flight. No problem with check in and staff very nice. Clean room good nights sleep and towels were soft and very clean.

Went out to dinner close by and there is plenty of choice - we would recommend this hotel and will definately use it again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the area restaurants! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We just needed a place to stay for the night before our early flight out of Orlando airport. This place was close, had a reliable shuttle, was clean, and had a complimentary breakfast! All the staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful. The hotel is also close to a lot of restaurants. We were able to leave our car for 3 days and didn't experience any problems with the shuttle either way. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We are glad that you chose us for travelling through the Orlando Airport and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

great frontdesk staff,efficient,friendly,and above all helpful.Arrived early,no problem being a club Carlson member,checked straight in with an upgrade.Clean rooms and a nice pool.The free breakfast was limited in menu but was quite good otherwise.Used the shuttle twice,no problems.The hotel is located close to a whole range of dining options,we used the cracker barrel and the lone star grill both were great

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! I'm glad to hear that you received your upgrade, we appreciate the loyalty of our Club Carlson members and we hope that if you find yourself back in the Orlando area again that we will be your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

A terrific and friendly hotel with great shuttle service to Orlando airport? The rooms were very clean and roomy. Very helpful at the desk. Location close to restaurants! Walk To TGIF in a few minutes.

Room Tip: Sixth floor was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here one night prior to our cruise vacation. Picked this location because one family member was flying in and we planned to meet her there. After a 12 hour car ride, I was very happy to have a clean and comfortable room. I also enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Address: 5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Business Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.