We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun, average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Frog's Orlando

Senor Frog's Orlando
8747 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9360
+1 407-351-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Senor Frog's Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #862 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Come for the food, stay for the fun.
Calgary Alberta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great place for fun, dancing, singing and lots of kids. Food only average. Drinks were good and generous. Fun place to drink but not for supper.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    171
    124
    70
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Loved the food here. Friendly service. Much appreciated the server telling us that the Sundae was too big for my two (young)kids to share, so it came with 4 spoons so we all shared. Delicious.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cocktails and dancing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We cold never get a table in here to eat, but we did drink and dance a lot. Think I managed to get my way through several palm tree cocktails each night, and even brought myself a big bottle home as a souvenir! Great atmosphere and I loved all the 'phrases' on the ceiling.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food -- interesting entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The food was tasty and well presented. The entertainment wasn't particularly my style, but everyone seemed to be having a great time. The live band was not too bad. The server was very attentive, and accommodating.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice people terrible food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant was across the street from our hotel in Orlando. It seems geared to kids (sort of a "Chucky Cheese" atmosphere)...but we were hungry and the restaurant adjacent to this one had the bizarre policy of telling you to stand around and hover...so that you can race another couple to the next available table. Senor Frog's people were ever so charming and warm and seated us immediately. But the food was the worst we have ever experienced. We didn't finish our food...and to their credit they charged us nothing for it...we left a 20% tip because the service was quite good, but the food, as I said was quite bad

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frog's Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Senor Frog's Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Frog's Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.