We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendable for shopping or theme park attractions vacation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11801 High Tech Avenue, Orlando, FL 32817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #214 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Willemstad, Curacao
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Recommendable for shopping or theme park attractions vacation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

This Towneplace is better than the one in Miami, the one of Miami is not bad at all, but this one is like newer than the one in Miami. Staff is friendly i stayed here for only one night. The room and bathroom is clean. The funny thing is how the TV's are situated. They are facing the couch in front of the bed, but you can turn the table with the tv on it to face the bed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
24
6
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Recently traveled to Orlando with family for a wedding and stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The suite and its accommodations were just what we needed for our 9 day stay and worked very well for us. The drawbacks were the persistent odor of fried fish in the hallway. Obviously someone on our floor was cooking fish on a repeat basis and the odor never went away. The building has a flaw in the HVAC because it is not clearing the odor from the hallways, which have no exterior windows or doors. Secondly was the quality of the housekeeping and bed linens. The housekeeping needs to step it up a notch and CLEAN between guests, I found dirt, dust and nutshells on the floor at check in. The bed linens seemed too small for the bed. We had a queen size and I am convinced they used full size sheets for the bed.
Breakfast is basic, rooms meet our needs, staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, UT
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We just checked out of here and had a pleasant stay. We had an event at UCF and it was very close and convenient. Lots of local restaurants nearby, as well as grocery stores or Walmarts. The breakfast was plenty for our needs, but definitely a grab and go breakfast - yogurt, fruit cups, granola bars, grits, sausage rolls, pastries, juices, cold cereal. The breakfast room had no tables to sit at, just couches and chairs, which also encourages you to grab it and go. It made a nice place to visit with the people we were traveling with, though. The room was nicely furnished and the full kitchen was also nice. Our only complaint was that the mattress in our one bedroom suite rolled a bit to the center and needs to be replaced. The pool was small but clean. Also used the exercise room, which was small but nice. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

I was happy with it. It was quiet, pleasant, and would be great for an extended stay.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

Just checked out of this hotel and It was great! Ben at the front desk was very helpful. The room had everything I needed. Full Kitchen, comfortable bed, nice room especially for the price! The staff in general were great!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Been traveling between here and home for almost a year, return several times a month and the service is consistently great, warm caring staff, desk and housekeeping. Will continue staying here as long as my contract remains in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I am normally not one to complain and normally NEVER make a big deal out of things! This is the first time I have ever made a review on a hotel but am only doing it to protect future guests! I recently had to travel to Orlando, FL for work and was initially supposed to stay in this hotel for 15 days, but only stayed for 5! After 5 days of staying in his hotel I had MANY itchy bites all over my back, legs, arms, and neck. I didn't think much of it at first but when I saw about 25 mattresses outside by a dumpster I was instantly concerned. I decided to ask my coworker who was staying in the same hotel but a completely different floor if she was witnessing bites and low and behold.....SHE WAS! We marched down to the front desk and told them what we were experiencing. The young lady at the front desk was very sweet but couldn't provide any solutions. We spoke to the housekeeping manager who was NO help at all. His solution (because they were "booked") was for my coworker and I to share a room together as they checked our rooms. This is unacceptable! We called our travel department who instantly got us a reservation at a hotel down the street and we moved our stuff out of the rooms immediately! It then took both of us all night at the new (MUCH BETTER) hotel to do our laundry because we did not want to transport the bugs from one hotel to another. Our travel department has been contacting their corporate office and are not getting anywhere. The whole situation has made me never want to stay in a Marriott again and I worked for the Ritz-Carlton which is the luxury brand for Marriott.
Before the bed bugs I was never satisfied with the hotel anyway. Their breakfast is weak and the hallways have a strong floral smell to mask the pets which left me with a headache. The room was also not ready when I got to the hotel but was cleaned way too quick which concerns me. I am not here because I have a personal vendetta against this hotel, I just want all future guests to beware. I am currently staying at the Homewood Suites about a mile away from Towneplace Suites and that hotel I would HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area

Address: 11801 High Tech Avenue, Orlando, FL 32817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like you like at TownePlace Suites Orlando. Designed for "do it yourself" extended-stay guests, each suite offers functional space for living and dining. Select from our spacious studios, or 1- and 2-bedroom suites, each with a fully equipped kitchen. Located in East Orlando, our all-suite hotel is located within walking distance to the University of Central Florida, Siemens and just minutes from Lockheed Martin and the Central Florida Research Park. Comfortable and affordable extended-stay living in the University of Central Florida area. New to the area, our knowledgeable, friendly staff and easy on-site references allow you to connect with the neighborhood and surrounding areas. TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Orlando East offers you comfortable and affordable extended-stay living, allowing you to balance work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Orlando East / Ucf Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.