We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11801 High Tech Avenue, Orlando, FL 32817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #212 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Okay place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

I was happy with it. It was quiet, pleasant, and would be great for an extended stay.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
25
7
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

Just checked out of this hotel and It was great! Ben at the front desk was very helpful. The room had everything I needed. Full Kitchen, comfortable bed, nice room especially for the price! The staff in general were great!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Been traveling between here and home for almost a year, return several times a month and the service is consistently great, warm caring staff, desk and housekeeping. Will continue staying here as long as my contract remains in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I am normally not one to complain and normally NEVER make a big deal out of things! This is the first time I have ever made a review on a hotel but am only doing it to protect future guests! I recently had to travel to Orlando, FL for work and was initially supposed to stay in this hotel for 15 days, but only stayed for 5! After 5 days of staying in his hotel I had MANY itchy bites all over my back, legs, arms, and neck. I didn't think much of it at first but when I saw about 25 mattresses outside by a dumpster I was instantly concerned. I decided to ask my coworker who was staying in the same hotel but a completely different floor if she was witnessing bites and low and behold.....SHE WAS! We marched down to the front desk and told them what we were experiencing. The young lady at the front desk was very sweet but couldn't provide any solutions. We spoke to the housekeeping manager who was NO help at all. His solution (because they were "booked") was for my coworker and I to share a room together as they checked our rooms. This is unacceptable! We called our travel department who instantly got us a reservation at a hotel down the street and we moved our stuff out of the rooms immediately! It then took both of us all night at the new (MUCH BETTER) hotel to do our laundry because we did not want to transport the bugs from one hotel to another. Our travel department has been contacting their corporate office and are not getting anywhere. The whole situation has made me never want to stay in a Marriott again and I worked for the Ritz-Carlton which is the luxury brand for Marriott.
Before the bed bugs I was never satisfied with the hotel anyway. Their breakfast is weak and the hallways have a strong floral smell to mask the pets which left me with a headache. The room was also not ready when I got to the hotel but was cleaned way too quick which concerns me. I am not here because I have a personal vendetta against this hotel, I just want all future guests to beware. I am currently staying at the Homewood Suites about a mile away from Towneplace Suites and that hotel I would HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Thought this hotel was pretty nice. It was very close to the university, if that's what you're looking for. I think the room, a Queen with pull out couch, looked almost exactly like the picture (the one with the green chair and pink couch on the right and tv on the left), except that the tv was a larger flat screen. So no complaints there. I'm very big on odors (due to allergies), and I thought this hotel and room smelled nice. Early check in can be as early as 6 am if you ask for it, and late check out can be as late as 1pm. If there were anything I could even complain about, it seemed the complimentary breakfast was almost completely put away by the time I got there a few minutes before 10am when it closed. Basically, all they had was microwavable Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits, a fruit cup, cereal, and yogurt. My husband checked us in, but he had no complaints. Free wireless internet.

There are plenty of restaurants in the area, and it was fairly easy to get there from the airport.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This was a great location near the university. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which accommodated 6 people with full bed in each bedroom and full size sleeper sofa. Each room had its own tv as well as tv in living area. There was a full bathroom with tub/shower and a separate vanity area. It also had a small kitchen with refrigerator stove sink microwave toaster counter area and small table. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very pleasant. Check-in was quick and easy, the staff very friendly and helpful in providing directions around the area as well as to the parks. Light breakfast was offered with bagels pastries juices yogurts cereals apples and bananas as well as pastries and sausage sandwiches that could be heated in the microwave. The area has many restaurants nearby and the hotel is about 5 minutes from the University.i would definitely return this hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

We went to visit ucf so this was a good choice as it is only 2 min from there. Check in was fast and the man was very helpful. The rooms were spacious as we stayed in the 2 bdrm suite with 3 tvs which was great because we were 5 people just the bathroom needs a little updating. But it was clean and nice. It had a table to eat sleeper sofa and full kithchen. The breakfast downstairs was good. It was continental

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area

Address: 11801 High Tech Avenue, Orlando, FL 32817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like you like at TownePlace Suites Orlando. Designed for "do it yourself" extended-stay guests, each suite offers functional space for living and dining. Select from our spacious studios, or 1- and 2-bedroom suites, each with a fully equipped kitchen. Located in East Orlando, our all-suite hotel is located within walking distance to the University of Central Florida, Siemens and just minutes from Lockheed Martin and the Central Florida Research Park. Comfortable and affordable extended-stay living in the University of Central Florida area. New to the area, our knowledgeable, friendly staff and easy on-site references allow you to connect with the neighborhood and surrounding areas. TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Orlando East offers you comfortable and affordable extended-stay living, allowing you to balance work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Orlando East / Ucf Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Orlando East / UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.