We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Banh Mi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yum-Mi Sandwiches

Yum-Mi Sandwiches
1227 North Mills Avenue, Orlando, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #630 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Banh Mi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There banh mi sandwiches are delicious. I like the different varieties they have and he boba is good too! Great lunch spot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Yumm-i sandwiches have something for everyone. As a vegetarian, I love the variety and I have brought the most pickiest eaters to Yumm-i and they loved it! All the sandwiches are fresh, unique and at a good price. It's my favorite sandwich shop!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have been several times and have had a different sandwich on every visit. Each one was delicious. It's basically a vietnamese sub shop with a hip atmosphere. One of best sandwich shops in town. Many tasty sandwiches to choose from.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Such great sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Orlando has a lot of great and interesting places to dine. Over time, we've tried a lot and have certain places that we consider "go to" spots for a guaranteed great meal. Yum-Mi is near the top of that list.

The bread is fantastic - crunchy and delicious. The proteins are all pretty unique. And it is always a tough choice. I've never had anything that was less than excellent. Our favorite is probably their take on a philly cheesesteak with a fried egg on top. Breaking that egg and getting the yolk in the sub just adds another layer of richness to an already delicious sandwich.

Like all bahn mi sandwiches it is really the vegetables that make it. I am just amazed at how good cilantro and hot pepper can make a sandwich.

We've been traveling across the state from one coast to the other and went out of our way to have lunch at Yum-Mi. (We've actually done this TWICE - that should tell you how much we think of this place.)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Trendy, Modern, Tasty, Creative, Vietnamese Sandwich Shop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stopped by Yum-Mi for the first time last night before the theater for a quick bite. We had heard that it was good. The location is great, the decor is "trendy fast-food," and the menu is very creative. The prices are unbelievable affordable (inexpensive/4$ per sandwich). The french buns they serve their sandwiches are obviously VERY fresh, and the ingredients fresh and vibrant. We really enjoyed Yum-Mi and will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum-Mi Sandwiches also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yum-Mi Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yum-Mi Sandwiches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.