We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Welcoming” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park to your Saves list
Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5300 Adanson Road, Orlando, FL 32810   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #290 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean and Welcoming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is an older motel, but clean and in a great location right off I-4. Near 7-Eleven, Burger King and McDonald’s. My husband and I arrived to check in a little early. Even though we had booked the reservation thru Priceline.com, we were given an additional discount and made to feel very welcome. The room was neat and clean, however there was no microwave or mini-refrigerator. So if you are looking for a basic clean room in a great location with a low price, this is the place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    6
    4
    10
See reviews for
4
8
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great place to stay in orlando.
Clean rooms and very attentive staff.maid service is excellent and very friendly. Maintainence staff keeps every thing in good working order.I have absolutely nothing but good things to say about my experience with this motel 6.I've stayed there several times and had a 5 star experience every time.I can't understand why people are so critical of this motel.sure beats hilton prices and its close to all attractions.give it a try and I'm sure you will agree its a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stay at probably 15 hotels in a month this is one of the worst ones I have ever stated Very filthy on the inside very dirty on the outside roaches everywhere It ain't worth the price do yourself a favor pay $10 more stay somewhere else The roaches will keep you up all night

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear 77elven - Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues and pests you encountered. These issues are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality. We kindly encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here three nights for Bike Week. I would recommend a second floor room, as the person above my first floor room danced back and forth most of the night. The place was quite and parking felt secure since the first night there I encountered 3 police cars in the lot upon returning from Daytona late. No lights, maybe waiting for fresh coffee and donuts at the adjacent 7-11.
Wi-Fi was weak and pay for fee. Bed was dated, holes in the blanket, but not that bad.
Not many places to eat within 1/2 mile, Denny's one way, I-Hop the other. But good BBQ place 1 mile east, other side of I-4.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I understand that you get what you pay for but out of the respect for humans i would imagine the motel would at least be sanitarily fine. As soon as we checked in we walk into the room and find 2 roaches running around, one on the carpet and one on the wall. We go and complain and get a key to go around and find a room, I walk in with employee to find another roach in another room, Every room had roaches or a heavy smoke problem. We finally find a room and I settle in, When my partner and I check the sheets, a roach was in the sheets, they covers had holes in them it was disgusting, Stains in addition.The room has a special scent to it as well. The walls were slim, you could hear "whatever" was going on next door. I highly advise to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Rented rm 112 for one night, 1/14/12.

Ants, dirty blankets, tv kept turning channels on its own.


Then- when I attempted to call the front desk, the room phone was broken too!!

Oh- and NO HOT WATER.


I travel a Lot for my work, and typically choose motel 6 for a good value. NEVER will I again.

This location (winter park, Fl on Lee Rd.) Is the WORST ever.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

DAY one when i check my two son in 18yr old and 20yr old.they was being watch very close.these boys never been in any trouble motel6 staff is the one that is selling all the drugs u could think of.this one staff name is britnney,me and her had words a couple times.there were always dog pooky on walk way.i told her about it look at me crazy dont get me wrong i have a dog of my own.the pool was all ways filled with leaves.IF YOU DONT WONT TAX PAYING PEOPLE OR THOSE THAT OBAY THE LAW STAY ATMOTE6 SAY SO BEFORE CECK IN! please do not take your family to motel6 on lee rd.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park

Address: 5300 Adanson Road, Orlando, FL 32810
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park Hotel Orlando
Motel Six Orlando
Orlando Motel 6
Orlando Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.