We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NYPD Pizza Lake Cay

NYPD Pizza Lake Cay
9900 Universal Blvd, Suite 100, Orlando, FL 32819-8716 (Central Business District)
407-992-8990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Being in Orlando doesn't mean you can't eat like you are in the Big Apple. If you're craving a slice of that heavenly NYC pie, look no further than NYPD Pizza. NYPD Pizza is determined to make a real New Yorker out of you with an Arresting Taste in every Bite! NYPD Pizza offers the highest quality pizza products and menu items made of all the freshest ingredients. All pizzas are hand-tossed with our freshly prepared unique dough, our specially spiced homemade tomato sauce and topped with 100% mozzarella cheese. In addition to the best pizza in the world, we also offer appetizers, pastas, fresh salads, specialty hot hero sandwiches and a full line of mouth watering desserts.NYPD Pizza has been awarded "Best Pizza" in contests all over the country for over a decade. A tradition the staff and ownership at NYPD Pizza Lake Cay are committed to bringing to you. NOTE: NYPD is a registered trademark of the City of New York. This restaurant is not in any way affiliated with, or endorsed, by the New York City Police Department.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We found this restaurant by chance at the beginning of our vacation to Florida and were determined to return at the end.both times the pizza was excellent.We sat outside and the server was so nice.The pizza according to my father was the best he had ever had.A massive compliment that is for sure.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    104
    46
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great pizza with fresh and plentiful toppings. Good variety on the menu. While we stayed with pizza there were other pasta options also

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Homemade hot pizza with fresh ingredients”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

After a Long day at universal my family and I wanted a no fuss,nothing fancy place to eat dinner and unwind. Nypd pizza fit the bill.
Lots of choices for pizza, sandwiches, salads, pasta and calzones to chose from. Service was quick and food was tasty and hot.

The place is small and the tables are first come first serve. You can call ahead and get take out too.

Prices are reasonable too

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“fantastic eat in or takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

food was excellent ate in once and take out twice. only down side it closes at 9.00 p.m. and arrived to late one night to eat but they were great ans sorted a take out

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stop for Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Pizzeria is located in the same strip mall of Publix's the supermarket. When I visited the super for next day breakfast items I noticed the place was always full. Cops and firemen are regulars and you know the are trained to find the best pizza joints in town. The place is lively and our waitress was very kind, helpful and friendly. The pizzas are well made, perfectly seasoned with a good crunch on the bite. Prices are very fair. Would recommend to hungry families without hesitation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NYPD Pizza Lake Cay also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to NYPD Pizza Lake Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NYPD Pizza Lake Cay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.