We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cupcakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bird Bake Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Bird Bake Shop
3122 Corrine Dr, Orlando, FL 32803-2206 (Central Business District)
407-228-3822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #360 of 3,124 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had cupcakes from here to celebrate a birthday. Much better than those touted from an area food truck and they cost less, too. Light, moist and most importantly NOT greasy. A real treat!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cupcakes, rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Craveable, happy cupcakes are made here. You want one, you deserve one, so get at least two! I got two and I should have gotten four!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The perfect cupcake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Blue Bird Bake Shop has the best cupcakes I've ever tasted. You could tell these were made fresh because of how moist they were. The icing was perfect. You could really taste the flavor that you are supposed to taste and not just a bunch of sugar. The coffecake and snickerdoodle cookies are delicious. Can not wait to try the pumpkin cupcake really soon. The service was incredible. Something that is a rarity no matter where you go these days. Loved my coffee. I'll be back there for sure.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My BF and I visited this little bake shop yesterday and WOW were we ever impressed by the quality and service we received! We ordered one of every flavor they offered to sample and cups of tea and coffee. First off, the service was excellent. Both the guy and gal working were so friendly and informative! And the cupcakes - YUM! We've been to several small bakeries in the area and this is the BEST we've had thus far. I have no clue what the reviewer below is saying about the frosting because ours (as well as all those in the shop's case) were piled HIGH with frosting! And it was a PERFECT sweetness...not sickeningly sweet and certainly NOT bland! When I bite into a cupcake, I want to taste the pure vanilla or chocolate in the frosting, or pumpkin or strawberry or whatever...I do not want to taste pure sugar. And these, again, were PERFECT. The cupcakes were light and moist and you could tell they were freshly baked and not sitting around from the day before. Even the tea and coffee was good!

We will DEFINITELY be back soon! :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Sadly, I have celiac disease and am unable to enjoy their very lovely-looking cupcakes. However, I have gotten coffee to go a few times, and it is excellent. The atmosphere in the shop is great, as well. If you're in the area, go check them out!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bird Bake Shop also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Blue Bird Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bird Bake Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.