We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy, but oh so worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cava Del Tequila

La Cava Del Tequila
Epcot Center, Mexican Pavillion, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
+1 407-842-1132
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 2,999 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pricy, but oh so worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

La Cava margaritas are one of the best-kept secrets on Disney property for those looking for a better (and stronger!) drink than you can find in most of the parks and Disney resorts. Disney or no, these are some fantastic margaritas, fresh and made of high-quality ingredients. The flavors are complex, and the menu offers a bevy of choices from the plain to the adventurous. (The jalapeño margarita isn't for the weak!)

Few things are as perfect as drinking a tasty margarita while walking around the World Showcase Lagoon at sunset. You may cringe a little bit at the high price of La Cava's offerings, but I promise you won't regret it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    38
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nicest place in Epcot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

In the Mexican pavilion you'll find a gem hidden behind the small stores. A real "cava" with awesome margaritas and dozens of tequilas. Francisco the "camarero"'and Hilda, the manager, are indeed the stars of our favorite place to hang out after a walk in Epcot.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Passion Fruit Margaritas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Are the best! There is a wide variety of margaritas available here. We usually get the passion fruit (to go) and this one did not disappoint. They are tart, and refreshing and the salt rim is spicy. The drinks are not inexpensive, but if you like a good and unique margarita, then give this place a try. Do be sure to stir the margarita before you start drinking it, though. Sometimes all the alcohol is on the bottom!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Best Drinks in the (Disney) World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I love having drinks here when at EPCOT! We usually head over in the early afternoon for a couple margaritas, a margarita flight, or maybe a tequila flight and some snacks. We've had the avocado, cucumber, blood orange, hibiscus, blue, pineapple, and classic margaritas. Avocado is rich and delicious, and or faves were pineapple or cucumber, but they were all wonderful! The best snack on the menu is the chips and trio of dips - salsa, guacamole, and spicy queso. The drinks are a little expensive but are top quality and artisen quality. i only wish we lived closer so I could go more often!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Jalapeño Margarita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Awesome little place inside Mexico pavilion. Incredible drink menu with lots of interesting margaritas like avocado and yes, jalapeño. Chips, salsa, cheese dip, etc. great stop after a day of walking. It's very small, but we were here in early March with light crowds. Would imagine that in summer, it's packed. Many tequilas to try as shots or flights.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cava Del Tequila also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to La Cava Del Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cava Del Tequila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.