We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife and 2 kids love this place but I'm not that thrilled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pinkberry - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pinkberry
7600 Dr Phillips Blvd, Ste 96, Orlando, FL 32819-7238 (St Joses)
407-354-0890
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert
Neighborhood: St Joses
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: St Joses
florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“My wife and 2 kids love this place but I'm not that thrilled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

They really love it. I find the frozen yogurt tastes like yogurt. I like yogurt don't get me wrong. I just would eat yogurt if I wanted yogurt. This isn't the usual frozen yogurt. It's a "degustibus" thing I quess, and I don't get it. I'd just get a yogurt from the supermarket and be just as happy and for a lot less $.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best frozen yogurt around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Delicious frozen yogurt, the best around in my opinion. We often travel into orlando just to visit pinkberry. Our kids love it too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Happened upon a Pinkberry in FL and was so excited. Have been to Pinkberry several times in NYC but had to check this one out. The place is very clean and great frozen yogurt choices. As always, the fruit is so fresh and delicious. If you've never tried a Pinkberry's you don't know what you're missing.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wish we hadn't tipped!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The yogurt and topping we tried were very nice. They do a really small one which I liked as I don't always want a big portion. We went here on the last day of holiday and as you can't convert back change, we used up some to buy these then put the rest in the tip jar. I then went back halfway through eating it as there was no one else in the store and asked for a little more sauce (there wasn't much on it to start with). He put on a tiny bit more then asked for 80c for it! He had just seen us put all our change in the tip jar (much more than 80c!). Real nice chap...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

I'm a fan of frozen yoghurt and my favorite toppings are mostly fresh fruit and mochi. This is probably the 3rd or 4th brand of frozen yoghurt that I have tried so I cannot help but compare it to what I have tried before. The main difference between this and other frozen yoghurt stores is that it's full-service. You choose the size, flavor & toppings and the price is fixed for the serving size. I guess because it's full-service has a bearing on the price because it's a whole lot more expensive vs it's direct competitors. They claim the toppings are cut fresh everyday but the quality is not any better than the others. I like being able to control what yoghurt & toppings go into my cup and if it's cheaper than Pinkberry's then there's no reason for me to come to Pinkberry ever again.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinkberry also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinkberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.