We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Gelato and Cool Treats!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4Delights - CLOSED

4Delights
3214 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32803
407-615-6020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert, Café
Dining options: Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Gelato and Cool Treats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were visiting Orlando and had a taste for gelato, yet wanted a place slightly off the beaten path. After reading some reviews, we decided to give this place a try. We were not disappointed. 4 Delights is so clean and the employee was very nice and in invited us to many flavors until we found one we liked. Pistachio gelato was delicious! There were other flavors such as passion fruit, butter pecan, Reese's cheesecake, pineapple, and etc. We even had a smoothie and iced green tea. This place is a definite must for great gelato without the tourist crowds.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden treat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Awesome ice cream, gelato and coffee! Way better than the large chains! The service is great. My friend and I just stopped in to explore and were pleasantly surprised. :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Hot dog, chips, drink, and ice cream for just $3.99!

Great food and excellent service! Many varieties of ice cream to choose from, all very delicious.

I highly recommend 4Delights!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I treated ourselves....it was a pleaseant surprise!
This restaurant had both kinds of Gelato (milk based and not). It is made on sight and it was wonderful!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood
1 review
“The Best Gelato in Town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I been here 3 times so far!! I LOVE IT!! I found it because I went to shop at party city and in a weather of 104 degrees ice cream sound like a good idea! IT WAS THE BEST!! they have 36 flavors!! I try the nutella cheesecake and the pistachio AWESOME!! They have smoothies milkshakes and a lunch special in 3.99!!! I THINK IT'S THE BEST PLACE!! I'll be back for sure!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4Delights also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4Delights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.