We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better or worse than others” 3 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
1596 West Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #708 of 3,089 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wappingers Falls, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“No better or worse than others”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We find this place to be clean with decent service. We stayed on Disney property so we ate ear several times including iced coffee everyday which is my fave.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    30
    28
    25
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley, Alabama
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It's McDonalds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Restaurant was Busy. Many tables with trash on them stayed that way the whole time we were eating. The food was mostly priced a bit higher than typical McDonalds, altho there were a couple of decent deals (dip cones were .99, which probably explained why so many people seemed to be only ordering ice cream). The counter service was VERY crowded due to the multiple order taking locations in front of the pick up counter resulting in a huge number of people waiting for food at the same time. No complaints about the food itself--due to the high volume at this location, everything was fresh and amazingly the only thing messed up about our 6 person order was that one of our kid meals had 2 cheeseburgers and no fries.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilovetotravel1962
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Service used to be great, now it is very poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I work nearby and have eaten at this restaurant often. Service used to be amazing. Now the service is about one step above horrible. My last visit (it really will be my last visit), I waited over 20 minutes for my burger before I went back to the register and asked for my money back. The man standing next to me started yelling at the cashier, "I have waited over 30 minutes for my order and when I asked you for my money back you turned your back on me". She called over the manager and the other guest started yelling again. I counted over 20 people standing at the counter waiting for their order. Customers were actually warning people that walked in "I have been here over 30 minutes waiting for my order, save your self the aggravation, go somewhere else". I heard a few potential customers get that warning. This store has simply given up on good customer service which is a shame because it is on Disney property and should be made to uphold higher standards but obviously they don't care. If you really want to eat at McDonalds their is another one just 1 mile away on the corner of 192 and Sherberth Rd. Go there and save yourself the headache.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We drove to this location one night for a quick dinner. There were flies everywhere. The store wasn't busy, but the tables and booths were dirty and there weren't any workers out cleaning. The food was standard McDonald's food, but the prices were slightly higher.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Better then”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Better then eating at a park if you feel like leaving in and out in drive in. Not over priced as they could do to you considering only on Disney property. Kids always love the nuggets.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.