We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot to grab some grub!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hot N Juicy Crawfish

Hot N Juicy Crawfish
2651 Connecticut Ave NW, Orlando, FL 20008
(202) 299-9448
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #305 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Asian fusion
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great spot to grab some grub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I love crawfish! Anytime I visit the southern states, I always hope to find the best crawfish in the area.
Hot N Juicy is the pick this trip. I'm glad it was. We not only enjoyed the food but walked away very pleased with the overall experience. The staff is a perfect match to the ambience of Hot N Juicy! So well trained!! They have wonderful personalities!! Cheers to our server Brittany!!! We are telling everyone how lovely you are!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
“I know this isn't New Orleans but......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The oysters on the half shell were okay....not very cold but okay. But the rest...FORGET IT!! I cook a lot and have had many crawfish boil party at my house so I KNOW that you don't have to cook everything until it is mushy. Shrimp was so WAY overcooked that were not even worth eating! Same thing for the corn...YUK! Potatoes would have been good if you had taken them out and mashed them...way overcooked. The few crawfish that were in our "bag" were small and way over cooked. It really doesn't take that long to cook any of the things that we had. But it also does not take long to cook them and keep them warm and ruin them. VERY disappointed in our meal.
Maybe I over-reacted because I had just been to New Orleans two weeks prior and had a really great crawfish boil??? And the Price??? $10.99 a pound?? Mudbugs are selling for $3.50 a pound in Louisiana and there is a record number this year. Way over-priced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Hot n Juicy is Pricey...but nicey...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Hot and Juicy is a chain specializing in crawfish. If you don't want crawfish then go someplace else! The crabs are ridiculously overpriced as are the crawfish. The sandwiches are moderate. This place is right near I drive in Dr Philips where everything is overpriced. The food is good and the $5.00 beers are cold. If you dont mind spending too much for no ... reason go for it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic crawfish and shrimp with delicious sauce. Messy and worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Loved dinner! It was a get down and dirty feast with fresh seafood. Don't dress up! Fun way to eat your boil. I will likely be back but.... Our daughter was nearly finished with her shrimp basket when our boil came out. Wrong boil. Quickly corrected. Waiter accidentally brought us double orders of beers. Handled it well and said he would buy them. Bill was wrong when we got it. Took care of that too. Bathrooms were terrible which surprised me because everyone went there to wash up. Soap dispenser broken. Stall door broken. Missing toilet paper. Really? Every patron is heading there. These are quick fixes! Food was so good I will give it another shot but hope that management gets a better handle on it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Crawfish in Orlando, Fl!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Whenever I'm in Orlando, I always stop by another restaurant to take some crawfish home. This visit I decided to try this place. I am addicted to eating crawfish and because of that I can tell if it's fresh or not. This is definately fresh! I order 2 pounds of crawfish seasoned with the spicy hot n juicy special. I waited only 5 minutes (which gave me time to look at the pictures on the wall and yes, they did have a picture of Adam Richman from Man vs Food!) The server, Elizabeth, was friendly.I live 2 hours away and when I got home, it was still warm! What I like about the crawfish from Hot n Juicy is that, as I mentioned earlier, it's fresh. You can taste the seasoning but it doesn't over power the taste of the crawfish. I can't wait to go back and get some more!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot N Juicy Crawfish also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hot N Juicy Crawfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot N Juicy Crawfish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.