We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent if you have tickets to a show at the Improv” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Fish Blue

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fat Fish Blue
9101 International Dr, Suite 2310, Orlando, FL 32819-8124 (St Joses)
407-480-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,202 of 3,153 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Seafood
Neighborhood: St Joses
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: St Joses
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent if you have tickets to a show at the Improv”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This isn't a particularly stellar restaurant, but it is inside the Improv Orlando. If I have tickets to see a show, this is always where I have dinner and a few drinks. From the bar, you can see the line starting to form, so you know when you get in it for the best seating preference. It's basically what I'd consider a southern / cajun / pub grub food. Fried catfish, shrimp, etc. Pulled pork sandwhiches, nachos with brisket or pulled pork, etc. Nothing great but...Location, Location, Location!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Juliet
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent but sure there is better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Not as well as I would have liked. I thought the food was overpriced for the quality. However, the service was good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wifes birthday”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I would avoid this restaurant. I ordered the Tuscan Penne w/shrimp which cost $5 more than plain Tuscan Penne. There were only 5 shrimp. The food was cold and greasy like it had been sitting around for a while. Also they added an 18% gratuity to the bill even though there menu said this only applies to parties of 8 or more. This is a clear violation of Florida law (Florida Statutes 509.214. Trust me, this is a big AVOID!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food was terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I went to Fat Fish Blue with my hubby. We ordered the fried crawfish tales for appetizer which were more like fried batter only. I dont even think crawfish was inside. I got the shrimp poboy for my entree. The bread was hard, shrimp were super greasy and they tasted like they had been fried in week old grease. The upside to the entree were the sweet potatoe chips which were actually good. My hubby had a chicken sand. and he said it tasted like a vending machine sand. The atmosphere was good and they had a huge TV in the very back of the place. I would never go back except maybe for drinks and to watch sports.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Fish Blue also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fat Fish Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Fish Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.